We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
View over Morecambe Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over Morecambe Bay
View over the bay in the winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
View over Morecambe Bay
View over the bay in the winter
View from the garden
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living area with sofa bed
Living area with sofa bed
Kitchenette
view at sunset
Bedroom
The garden
Entrance
The patio
View from the road
Patio 2
Patio 3
Patio table and chairs
The garden and view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina O
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly AMAZING”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Me and my partner stayed here just over the weekend and I don't think any words would do any justice of how beautiful, clean and homely this little apartment is. The details and the design that has been put into this little cottage is phenomenal and this is only down to the lovely owners (Chris and his wife Agnieszka). They have made this place so welcoming and refreshing which is also a true reflection of who they are. I would recommend this to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The details and the design that has gone into this place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyMari...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nice cosy little cottage, small garden lovely for bbq, we took our 2 year old with us he was fine with the steps he liked the small garden area. Cooking facilites are good just take your own baking trays, plug for the sink. Really cosy bed, large bedroom with a wet room shower. We would stay again, very friendly owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa Q
1 review
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 2 nights mid week. We had a nice time at the flat, great location and nice views. Comfortable bed and sofa. Basic kitchen equipment which suited us. Chris was there to meet us and to see us off at the end of our stay. All in all a good, tidy basic short break rental

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Superbly Excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Chris & Agniezska were thoroughly welcoming, warm, friendly, generous and professional hosts; they helped make our weekend that extra bit special.

Their holiday flat is beautiful, well furnished and equipped, clean, tidy, modern and yet homely.

The local area is beautiful with stunning views from the bedroom window.

Chris & Agniezska love their local area and it shows. They were able to suggest some great things to do.

Their attention to detail and level of service was above average, they really have gone the extra mile.

We would thoroughly recommend a stay with them and we will definitely be returning.

Thanks guys - Benjamin & Emma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny F
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent well presented apartment with outstanding hosts”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Chris and his wife were excellent during our stay.. incredibly welcoming and accommodating. The attention to detail and finish of the apartment is impressive and offers great value for money! Will definitely be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: presentation of the property, outside garden space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing