We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cumbria Grand Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$279
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Engine Inn(Cartmel)
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elton Guest House(Grange-over-Sands)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampsfell House Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clare House(Grange-over-Sands)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Netherwood(Grange-over-Sands)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbot Hall Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
353
114
44
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
353
114
44
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriages restaurantsauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesbeautiful hotelfront facingroll top bathchristmas breakwedding gueststrain stationfour posterfunction roomkipperslake districtan overnight staywedding breakfastcourse mealevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 529 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend at the grange once again’The staff were very polite and sociable we had Breakfast and evening meal the service in the restaurant was excellent the Standard of the hotel is very good indeed I would recommend this to anyone

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Recently attended a conference here, very comfortable venue with lots of space for breakout options. Attentive staff & fab food at all times. Relax in the swimming pool or hot water spar. Comfortable rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel is a little gem. The staff are so accommodating and they really do endeavour to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are lovely. The bed really was exceptionally comfortable. We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner and food was excellent. The staff who look after guests at breakfast really are excellent, attentive to both guests and ensuring buffet breakfast doesn't run low. The extra availability of porridge, haddock, kippers etc is also a welcome addition, The little town is quiet at this time of year but still a pleasant place to look around.

Room Tip: Try for front facing, and a suite if you can. Great size.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Had a couple of nights here in October. The room we got was fantastic. large suite style, roll top bath in bedroom etc.. Reception was very friendly and helpful too marks. Restaurant was also great. hotel parking is ample and got a space close by. only downside is the wifi is quite slow so probably needs updating and the gym is limited and small. As a large part of any of my stays good wifi and gym is essential otherwise i'd had rated this place an overall 5. would certainly return when i'm in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DESSIE_BOBBLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

What can I say? Great hotel, attention to detail, spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone! The staff were lovely and so obliging. Well done to everyone who works here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews