We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely week at Ellerside cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joycewill...
Lake District, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely week at Ellerside cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We are just finishing a lovely week's holiday at Ellerside cottage. The cottage is set in beautiful gardens with lovely walks around the perimeter. It is close to lots of attractions in the south lakes.

The house itself is beautifully decorated and spacious. The kitchen is very well equipped and very clean throughout. The bedrooms are very comfortable.

We have had a very enjoyable week, and can recommend the cottage. We will certainly be back to stay again.

Thanks Barbara for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you Joyce for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to see you again. Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard E
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A truly fantastic weekend with family and friends”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a weekend at Ellerside with family and friends as a birthday treat. The house is beautiful and there was plenty of space for the 8 of us. The 4 bedrooms were spacious and we loved that there was a snug aswell as the lounge which meant the adults could have some space from the children after a busy day out. The only downside was that there wasnt another television in the snug but not a deal breaker as the wifi connection was good.

The house is in a great location to visit the south lakes, With Windermere, Bowness, Ambleside and Grasmere being within a 30 minute drive. Cartmel with its Priory, racecourse, restaurants and famous sticky toffee pudding is 10 minutes away with a good pub and artisan bakery on,y 5 minutes drive away. All of this information is provided in the house.

Barbara the owner called me the day before arriving to check everything was OK which I thought was a nice gesture. She also agreed to allow us to depart later at 11am on our last day which meant we didn't have to rush about in the morning.

We all had a great weekend here as the house felt so homely. The children have asked when we are going again.!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Hi Richard thank you so much for your review , I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future . Best Regards Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles03...
Sleaford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage in a gorgeous setting”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just come back from a week at Ellerside; it really is a stunning cottage. Barbara has thought of everything you could possibly need. There is plenty to do within a few miles of the cottage but we also went much further afield to Wast Water, Muncaster, Derwent Water,Grasmere and many more places. The journey times are a bit longer but it was an opportunity to enjoy the stunning scenery and winding roads of the Lakes.I wouldn't hesitate recommending Ellerside, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing