We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
83
60
21
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
60
21
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge and microwave one night full english breakfast private bathroom town centre single bed plates and cutlery who run the place georgian townhouse guest house main road b and b would stay again choice of cereals tough mudder north parade family room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stayed here for one night as a group of friends, we stayed in the family room, the room was very clean and had a mini fridge with facilities to make tea and coffee. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean and i would happily stay here again. The full English breakfast was delicious and the owners were lovely friendly people!
Parking was available right outside the door which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Situated on a main road it can be noisy so request a room at the back if you can. We were greeted by very friendly staff who were so happy in their work. Comfy beds and spotless throughout the house. Thankyou Stella and Eva you both were so welcoming, and you made one of the best breakfasts we have had. Very nice stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sonja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I knew what to expect has I have stayed before the room I was in had a microwave plates gives you a choice very clean that do their best to keep up with the decor in a old property it is fairly price if was perfect I would no doubt be more ££ breakfast was good thick bacon so I would recommend and thank you ladies.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank qokftdsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Working in Grantham for four days. Ideally situated with free parking outside.
Quiet and very comfortable room with immaculate shared bathroom. They do have lovely ensuite accommodation as well.
Delicious freshly cooked breakfast included in the price.
Very welcoming and friendly.
Many thanks.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Chose this little Guest House after reading Trip Advisor reports. C couldn't add to what already has been said. I couldn't fault the place at all. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was warm and comfortable, the breakfast was all that you could wish for, although smaller portions would be helpful for those trying to reduce waistline measurements

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarryKemp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews