We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent All Round.”
other travellers have booked this property
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Double kingsize zip and link bed - plenty of space to relax and sleep in. Twin bed layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Double kingsize zip and link bed - plenty of space to relax and sleep in.
Twin bed layout
Great kitchen area perfect for self catering
New bathroom in 2015 - enclosed shower and washing machine in bathroom
Floor plan of the Snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James N N...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent All Round.”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our first visit to The Snug, we visit the area on a regular basis and this
has been a great find.
Katie is a lovely host, the apartment is well appointed and
extremely comfortable.
Had a great Weekend and will come back again.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We'd love to see you more often - thank you for the kind words and great review, most appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Selkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay, perfect weekend away.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was absolutely lovely, dealing with Katie the owner was no problem at all, and she was a lovely hostess. It is in a good location and has everything you need! The bed was especially comfy and enormous! Overall I highly recommend this place as it was excellent value for money and both myself and my other half thoroughly enjoyed our stay... THE ONLY! downside we found was it was slightly noisy but nothing to put you off from staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Emily we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes disappointing that the pub was a wee bit noisy one night - a definite reason for us to pop ear plugs in for those nights! Thank you for the lovely we review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelsoArch...
Kelso
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very snug in The Snug”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent an enjoyable week here just catching the last of the Indian Summer. The apartment is very well equipped with quality fittings throughout.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
Yona, Mariana Islands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our First Trip to Scotland”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first trip to the area, and we were traveling with family, but wanted our privacy, too. The Snug was a perfect retreat for the two of us, and close to everything we needed. Our daughter was our driver, so we did not need a car while staying, as we could walk to the shops and the nearby eating establishments in the village.

We managed to take in the Highland games in Inverness and see some of the whiskey trail on our way down to Aberdeen. This area has much to explore, and we would love to return on our own this time, for a much longer stay. We wish we'd had more time to visit with the owners, but the advice we received when we met regarding places to eat and drives to take was perfect. I also enjoyed the drawer full of travel information on the area, and some beautiful photos of the Grantown area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy and bright studio overlooking main street in a historic building.
Liked least: No dryer for our wet things
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Hi Diane - lovely to hear from you and thank you for the positive review, we do hope you manage to come back and visit our gorgeous area again some day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena E
1 review
“Great place in perfect location.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay at Snug. It's a right size for two people, spotless, very beautifully appointed and in a great location right in a center of Grantown.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Dear Elena & Igor, we were so delighted to meet you and it was wonderful that you chose to spend such a big birthday in Scotland. We really hope you will be able to come back and visit us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing