We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Double kingsize zip and link bed - plenty of space to relax and sleep in. Twin bed layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Double kingsize zip and link bed - plenty of space to relax and sleep in.
Twin bed layout
Great kitchen area perfect for self catering
New bathroom in 2015 - enclosed shower and washing machine in bathroom
Floor plan of the Snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PhoebeKat...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for the weekend and was so comfortable I did not want to leave. The apartment is so tastefully decorated and very comfy. The bed was one of the best beds I have ever slept in. The owners Katie and Gavin live next door and they have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They were so helpful and friendly giving us tips where to eat and visit. It is such a great base to explore the Highlands. There are some lovely little gift shops in the town and a co-op next door so no need to worry about running out of anything. We had a lovely meal in Andersons in Botat of Garten which was lovely and would highly recommend. To sum it up this is one of the nicest places we have stayed and will return most definitely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review we are absolutely delighted that you had such a good stay and that you found our little town a great base. We would love to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The all in one place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Snug at Grantown, what can I say! A home from home, extremely comfortable and well equipped, Katie and Gavin are the perfect hosts and make you feel incredibly welcome.

We stayed at the Snug in March whilst Salmon Fishing on the Spey for a week. As anyone knows there is a lot of equipment with two Salmon fishermen and were wondering where to store it – no problem the Snug has two large storage rooms and we could also leave items in the lobby – great.

The quality and taste of the décor, the excellent beds/duvets and indeed the marvellous bathroom and shower made our stay in Grantown an absolute relaxing pleasure – the complete package and highly recommended.



We will certainly be back later in the year, thanks Katie and Gavin.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
We are delighted that two 'burly fishermen' were comfortable and relaxed in the Snug and didn't feel like it was too girly or anything, so thanks for the confirmation on that. You will be most welcome any time you wish to come back and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were surprised how spacious this tastefully appointed and generously equipped studio apartment was. Attention to detail was excellent and we enjoyed a very comfortable stay. Centrally located for all the town's amenities in a wonderful area. Would happily return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lovely review - we hope you can return some time soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Virginie vous remercie beaucoup pour votre belle critique, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez aimé votre séjour chez nous et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt. Katie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing