We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
The Pines House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines House
Drawing Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
The Pines House
Drawing Room
Sitting Room
Family Room off Kitchen
Family Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Room 5
Room 5
Room 6
Room 3
Room 4
Room 1
Room 1 Ensuite
Room 7
Room 7 window
Room 8
Room 10 Ensuite
Room 9
Family Bathroom
Room 2
Garden
Play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tcwi
England
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The Pines House is grand but homely. The house is spotless, lovely and warm, great beds with quality bedding and towels and is extremely well equipped throughout the house, from the extensive amount of crockery, cutlery and pots and pans in the kitchen to the bubble bath, soaps etc. in the bathroom. Everything has been thought of for guests.
So much to do in the area. Mountain walks for the fit and lovely woodland walks for the not so fit! Had a great time sledging with all the family. Everyone is so friendly, the local pub even opened up early for us so we could have an early meal of pie and chips for 17!
Last but not least Lucy and Jay do a fantastic job, very professional and friendly. They are there should you need them but otherwise leave you to enjoy your holiday.
A week was just not long enough to do everything we wanted to. Would love to stay again.
Book it, you won't be disappointed. We travelled up from Shropshire and made it up there easily in a day.
Just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankarpet...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical christmas in a beautiful house!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

What better way to spend christmas? A fantastic and beautiful house in the stunning village of Grantown-On-Spey with plenty of room for the entire family. This house was perfect and extremely welcoming to the eleven adults and 6 children of my family who have just returned from the most magical christmas break. The house was beautifully decorated for the occasion and was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location is fantastic offering a short walk to the village centre and shops. The garden is large and backs onto the woods which offers great walks with fantastic sights and leads to the beautiful river Spey. The home owners live in another house within the grounds and are a most welcoming, friendly and helpful family. I would truly recommend this house to anyone looking for a family holiday under one roof and I will be sure to return. Thank you for an amazing holiday and great memories. : )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMcaul
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for large gatherings”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have stayed here twice in a party of 12 adults and 13 children. Great rooms, fabulous, sociable, well equipped kitchen. Lots and lots of space for hide and seek. Beautiful dining room for grown up dinners when children asleep, playroom full of toys when the children are awake. All this indoors then you have the most stunning scenery, quite literally, on your doorstep.Lucy and Jay are perfect, helpful, unobtrusive hosts. We were there in the winter when there was a tiny sprinkling of snow. It was beautiful and magical. Can imagine how stunning the area is on a warm summer's day. Can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie w
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent large group accommodation”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

During October half term nineteen of us spent a week in The Pines, this is an excellent house for families and friends, the kitchen is very well equipped with an amazing dishwasher! The house was spotlessly clean, very warm and the beds extremely comfortable. Lucy and Jay were particularly helpful in returning items that we had left behind! Excellent location with a dog friendly pub within walking distance.
We would highly recommend this house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilliescl...
1 review
“AMAZING!!! Wish it had been longer!!! 5*+”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We are back from a 3 night stay at The Pines! From the moment we booked until the minute we left Lucy and Jay could not have been more helpful or provided us with a better stay! Lucy was so kind in having party decorations put up for our arrival and even putting our tesco order away!!! (thank you!) We had an amazing time!

The house is wonderful and catered for all our needs! There was 13 adults and 3 children in our party! The bedrooms are spacious and spotlisly clean! With little extras to make you feel your in a hotel!! The public rooms are great! Especially the kitchen and snug! It had everything we needed and more! The toy room provided all the toys the children could ever need!! definitely no need to take your own!!!! The garden was great and the children loved the swings, slide and trampoline! We were lucky with the weather and got to use these alot! Even managed a bbq!

Would highly recommend staying here for any large groups and look forward to returning next year!!

Thank you Lucy, Jay and Family!

Best Wishes
The Gillies Clan! x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing