We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
81
6
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
6
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub luxury safari tent fire pit bell tent glamping site fresh eggs welcome pack fairy lights little touches roll top bath precious memories bbq area watch films beautiful weekend ice packs great facilities horse sanctuary
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Just had the most relaxing stay with my husband for a couple of days. Our tent was amazing even a cosy wood burner in it which was perfect after star gazing in the hot tub. I saw the most amazing shooting star on our first night in the hot tub, it was stunning. Everything you need is here, on arrival beautiful fresh bread, butter,free range eggs and milk. We visited redwings horse and pony sanctuary just a few minutes up the road, free to get in but a voluntary donation is greatly received.
Thank you all for our perfect break.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Owner at Swallow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you Greta for your lovely review

It was great that you stayed in our New Luxury Safari tent ⛺️
Think hot tub is a must these days when you Glamping just makes your stay extra special

Yes Redwings is just down the road to us and is an amazing sanctuary for the horses and ponies ❤️

Hope to see you and Hubby back one day

Best wishes

Shaun Colleen and family xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I booked a last minute 3 night break at Swallow Park the day before I arrived, following stumbling across their page on Facebook. I had some last minute time off work and wanted somewhere to relax for a night on my own, then my boyfriend join me the second night. Swallow Park seemed to fit the bill from my research. I contacted them and Colleen was so helpful from the outset. I booked to stay in a Safari Lodge with hot tub. It was great. I spent my days lounging on the front veranda and in the hot tub. Great Yarmouth is a short drive away and we visited the Maritime Festival on the Quay which was happening the weekend we were there. The nights were rather chilly so hot water bottles were provided, as was plenty of wood for the log burner inside the tent, which made it nice and cosy. All in all a fab long weekend away. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lea020109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Owner at Swallow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you

It was lovely that you could get that last minute booking to come and stay and just chill

Nights are now cooler but with log burner hot water bottles and fleecy blankets the tents are warm and cosy

You will be more than welcome to come back and visit

Best wishes

Shaun Colleen and family xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one night in the bell tent, with hot tub. It was our first time glamping and we loved it! The log burner in the tent made it so cosy and warm, and the hot tub was such a nice treat. Will definitely be back for more!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Owner at Swallow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Wonderful Holly soooo pleased you enjoyed

Best wishes

Shaun Colleen & Family
X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Swallow Park as a family of four over the August Bank Holiday Weekend. Coleen was there to meet us when we arrived and talked us through everything we needed to know. The provision of fresh bread, eggs and milk was a lovely touch. Coleen was really knowledgeable about the local area and helped us with the questions we had. She went out of her way to make us feel at home and address any issues we had - particularly, when half our family were left stranded at the nearby Redwings Horse Sanctuary thanks to a keyless ignition car - she came and collected us after an SOS phonecall!!

The tent itself was lovely, double bed, sofa bed, table and chairs. Gorgeous log burner inside the tent with logs included in the price. We had our own kitchenette, shower, sink and toilet which were brilliant. Also on our little plot we had our own hot tub, hammock, fire pit and BBQ, complete with fairy lights and candles for when the sun goes down. Gorgeous.

WiFi can be purchased from £5 for three nights if that’s what you want.

The local area was so lovely. The nearest beach at Gorleston was golden sand and great. Great Yarmouth is not far away for a fab British Seaside Resort.

Would highly recommend this place, it was truly fabulous and can’t wait to visit again next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stepharamarees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Owner at Swallow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Wow thank you Steph for your Great review

Our Luxury Safari tent that you stayed in is New for 2018 and feel really happy that we are getting great feed back ❤️

Really chuffed that you had a fab time around the surrounding area Gorleston beach is glorious with the lovely golden sand

You and your lovely family will always be welcome back

Best wishes

Shaun Colleen and family xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Our first holiday as a family with two big bulldogs, we stayed in the luxury Safari Tent. What a fabulous week we had, lots of room in the tent for us all, with bathroom and kitchen facilities and an excellent living area. Our hosts were very friendly and couldn’t do enough to make our stay as perfect as possible. All in all a brilliant holiday. We will definitely be returning, maybe to stay in the beautiful yurt with the bathtub next perfect for a romantic getaway.

Many thanks Nikki and Carl

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nikkisharp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Owner at Swallow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you Nikki for your lovely review

The Safari lodges are great to stay in especially if you want to bring Doggies

Always welcome back

Best wishes

Shaun Colleen and family xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews