We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Balgedie Lodge, il vecchio Gate Lodge, recentemente ristrutturato, con la magnifica Lomond Hills dietro.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balgedie Lodge, il vecchio Gate Lodge, recentemente ristrutturato, con la magnifica Lomond Hills dietro.
Molte ore possono essere persi godendo della vista del Loch dal giardino. La vista di Loch Leven dal Lodge è semplicemente incredibile!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Balgedie Lodge, il vecchio Gate Lodge, recentemente ristrutturato, con la magnifica Lomond Hills dietro.
Molte ore possono essere persi godendo della vista del Loch dal giardino.
La vista di Loch Leven dal Lodge è semplicemente incredibile!
The pretty garden is idyllic all year round and fully enclosed.
The pretty sunroom with it's panoramic and uninterrupted views of Loch Leven.
La cucina è stato recentemente ristrutturato e dispone di tutto il necessario per fare grandi pasti fuori casa.
C'è un grande tavolo da pranzo in cucina che può ospitare comodamente 6
πολλά σύγχρονες ανέσεις στην κουζίνα!
La bella accogliente salotto è il luogo ideale per rilassarsi dopo giorni fuori.
C'è un pianoforte e una chitarra per gli ospiti di utilizzare e godere! Così come una TV a schermo piatto e DVD.
I prezzi includono un cesto di benvenuto, basi armadio, legna da ardere, tutte le lenzuola, elettricità e riscaldamento
Il bel fuoco aperto è una grande funzionalità e un focus centrale del salotto.
La camera da letto principale si affaccia sul giardino piuttosto chiuso.
La camera da letto può essere impostato come un gemello, se necessario.
La nostra camera doppia con abbastanza tartan. Può essere una doppia e anche prendere un letto supplementare, se...
L'accogliente singolo, un piccolo rifugio dolce!
Il giardino è uno spazio abbastanza bello che è racchiuso in modo sicuro per animali domestici e bambini
I nostri keep aderente coperte sono belle per il confezionamento in al di fuori guardare le stelle o per godersi la...
L'area salotto nel giardino è grande per Loch viste di giorno e le stelle di notte!
Il percorso conduce grazioso giardino intorno al Lodge dalla porta d'ingresso al drive.
In autunno, guardando dal giardino sopra i campi a Castello Isola di Loch Leven.
I campi intorno al lodge catturano la luce in uno splendido modi, thoughout l'anno.
una bella giornata invernale con la neve pilled alto sulla siepe!
Se siete abbastanza fortunati da ottenere la neve, ottenere accogliente all'interno e godere della vista magica...
Uno dei tanti tramonti spettacolari si potrebbe vedere al Lodge.
I tramonti sono meravigliosi! Questa è stata scattata nel mese di febbraio dal giardino.
I fiori selvatici tutto intorno sono bellissimi, senza dimenticare i belli del giardino troppo!
Piano terra
Balgedie Lodge era in origine il Gate Lodge a Balgedie House.
Alzando lo sguardo l'unità che conduce a Balgedie House.
Il tramonto che riflettono sul Loch Leven, dalla veranda con un drink in mano!
Ci sono così tanti ottimi posti per i cani di vagare!
La bella città di Perth è a soli 25 minuti di distanza
Castello di Stirling è una splendida giornata fuori per tutta la famiglia ed è a soli 30 minuti di distanza.
Ci sono un sacco di favolosi campi da golf della zona.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kinross, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
Any
English first
polaris19...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We hired this lodge for a family break and found the facilities to be amazing. This property has absolutely everything you could need for a self catering break, and the view across Loch Leven is stunning. The cottage was cosy, stylish and spotlessly clean. It has a lovely conservatory to enjoy the sunny days as well as a log fire in the sitting room to keep you warm on colder nights. The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms bright and airy. The owners were brilliant throughout the whole booking process and kept in touch regularly to ensure everything was okay. I would recommend this cottage to anyone and we will certainly be returning to enjoy a break in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Doug, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge! And thank you so much for giving us such a glowing review! I'm delighted to hear you had some lovely sunny days and could soak up the view, but were warm and cosy around the open fire at night too. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again! Best, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
2 reviews
“First class, pet friendly loch-view cottage”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Ideal cottage, for relaxing and in a convenient location for both Edinburgh and excursions North. Privacy and comfort. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Richard, thank you! We always love having you to stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri-Ann...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Balgedie House and Lodge!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had an absolutely incredible stay here, to celebrate Valentine'so Day. The house has recently been refurbished to an extremely high standard, but very much in keeping with the cosy settings.

From the accommodation to its stunning setting, we could not fault our stay and would love to stay again soon!

May thanks to Shona and her team!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for spending Valentines with us! Whilst it is a very family friendly little cottage, it can be very romantic too! :) It was very lovely to have you stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with stunning views!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Shona has done an amazing job of revitalising this lovely cottage. The place feels fresh and modern but still retains many of its original features, and the newly insulated sunroom is wonderfully cosy even in the coldest of months! We particularly enjoyed spending evenings in front of the outdoor woodburning chiminea - what a wonderful revelation! And the views - stunning!

As an added bonus, Shona invited us to look around the 'big hoose', which has just been renovated and will be promoted as high-end holiday accommodation very soon. High-end, indeed! Balgedie House is absolutely fantastic; I'm sure we'll be booking a stay!

Many thanks, Shona - we had a lovely time at the Gate Lodge and hope to see you again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Dear Sue, thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge, as well as your walk around Balgedie House. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E7309WAju...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Balgedie Lodge”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a relaxing and restful few days at this deceptively large lodge house overlooking stunning Loch Leven. Views to die for, ever changing and beautiful regardless of the weather. Lovely spacious, clean, cosy cottage with a cosy coal fire which brought back happy childhood memories. Stunning sun room looking over the loch and a covered seating area in the lovely garden, again with gorgeous views. Well equipped, comfy beds, close to numerous interesting places to visit. Great cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, Juliet! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and, even though the weather wasn't kind, you were able to witness the stunning view of Loch Leven. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing