We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring Shetland Islands”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Drummer20...
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for exploring Shetland Islands”
Reviewed 24 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

This location was perfect for our one week stay on the Shetland Islands. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed to prepare our meals and served as a great base from which to explore Lerwick and the various islands. It's a bit outside of town and doesn't allow for easy walking into Lerwick, but if you have a car you're all set, or alternatively you can use a taxi. The Shetland Islands are beautiful and this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking time to leave us your kind reveiw, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and being on our beautiful islands. Hopefully we might have you to stay again sometime in the future, Gillian & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander06...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious warm well equipped apartment above town - owners SO helpful”
Reviewed 25 March 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Location on hill above Lerwick is fabulous - near to supermarket and old town with great views. Apartment was spacious and warm despite snow, and washer/dryer much appreciated! Owners couldn't have been more helpful eg: brought us extra bedding when my son broke his arm, got us tickets to a Hall at Up Helly Aa, brought the viking gear for the children to see - amazing. The amount of info about things to do and places to go was SO appreciated as were the rucksack, sandwich box and flask. Nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2019
Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you all enjoyed Up Helly Aa, it was a shame your son broke his arm...an extreme way to get out of the dancing, though am sure he enjoyed watching all the entertainment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage454...
1 review
“Great place to stay, certainly recommend”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Great place to stay while in Lerwick for 2 weeks. Warm, clean and great views. Just what was needed after coming in from the cold, wet weather each day! Hope to stay again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2018
Thank You Robert, it was lovely to have you both to stay, and we are glad Peerie Swaabie proved to be a comforting haven after a day working outside in the cold, wet and windy days that were gracing our shores! Its a lovely sunny day today! :-) We will be delighted to have you back again, Gillian & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can fully recommend this apartment. It was warm, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and supplied with everything one might need. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk were supplied too. I rate this very highly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Thank you :-) we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we shall see you again, soon. Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aideen M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful hub for Shetland”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Gorgeous clean and comfortable . Plenty of parking . A home from home with all accessories provided , even a rucksack with flask etc for days out ! I stayed in 2 apts and both were finished to the same high standard . I'll definitely be back . So much to do on Shetland .

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank You Aideen, Folk are often surprised at how much there is to see and do while in Shetland - we shall be delighted to have you back to stay, hopefully you can book one apartment for the duration, and remember we give 10% discount on accommodation if you come back within 3 years! (7.20). Enjoy the rest of your summer,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.