We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful hub for Shetland”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Aideen M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful hub for Shetland”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Gorgeous clean and comfortable . Plenty of parking . A home from home with all accessories provided , even a rucksack with flask etc for days out ! I stayed in 2 apts and both were finished to the same high standard . I'll definitely be back . So much to do on Shetland .

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank You Aideen, Folk are often surprised at how much there is to see and do while in Shetland - we shall be delighted to have you back to stay, hopefully you can book one apartment for the duration, and remember we give 10% discount on accommodation if you come back within 3 years! (7.20). Enjoy the rest of your summer,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towtech
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, warm and a very good base to explore Shetland.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very well placed for Lerwick which is itself very central to explore Shetland. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well equipped with modern appliances. The overall atmosphere is very welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you Both :-)
You were certainly got out and about, it was lovely to have you both stay with us again, and hope we maybe see more of you next time,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celticbre...
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
“Like being home.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything we needed to be comfortable. Louise was friendly and helpful.
Easy to get to by car. Lovely views and quiet.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you Deb, for your kind review. We were sorry to miss you all, during your short visit to Shetland, we hope it met all your expectations. Kind Regards, Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First rate accommodation.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a return visit, to a different apartment. Both visits have been fabulous. The accommodation is clean and tidy, comfortable and has everything you need. It is also very quiet - you wouldn't know there were others so nearby. I am a solo business traveller and this is a far better option than a hotel but I would love to come and stay here with my family too. The local beer, from the brewery across the road, waiting on the table is a particularly lovely touch. I'll be back without a doubt.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandj2
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked a two bedroomed apartment although only the two of us as we could not get a one bedroomed apartment for the total length of our stay. We stayed in Peerie Swabie. It was on the ground floor, the shower room was a wet room, adapted for use by those with limited mobility. This does mean, as other reviewers have noted, that the mdf units in the shower room are showing signs of needing replacing as they are clearly not water resistant!

However, apart from that, we have no complaints, comfortable bed, everything we needed in the kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, microwave etc. along with electric whisk, scales and mixing bowls!

Living area was ideal - two comfortable settees, TV with Freeview. Plenty of literature on the Shetland Islands. Good local information pack. Good location to get to most places on Shetland. Hire car essential though.

Don't expect it to be in the middle of the countryside, it is on the edge of town, not far from the industrial area, but this did not worry us. It is actually opposite the Lerwick Brewery. It was very very quiet, the main sound being the birds. There is a wind turbine nearby, but the sound was not too intrusive.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of home from home
Liked least: Turbine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review - we are glad that you did enjoy your trip to Shetland. I do agree that a car is helpful - particularly if the weather is adverse, and when our days are shorter (mid Sept - Mid March). And ofcourse having a car means you are able to see what is at the end of all the roads in Shetland - apart from sea of course ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.