We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for the business traveller”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PEERIE SWAABIE Kitchen PEERIE SWAABIE Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
PEERIE SWAABIE Kitchen
PEERIE SWAABIE Living Area
PEERIE SWAABIE Bedroom
PEERIE SWAABIE Double Bedroom
PEERIE SWAABIE Shower Room
PEERIE SWAABIE is the door on the right. Photo looking South West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jane C
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for the business traveller”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Up on business every few weeks, this offers a home from home (without the kids!!)....spotlessly clean, excellent wifi (and printers available if needed) and very helpful owners; I was able to get on with my work and not feel i was boxed in a room. I was met to show me the way and even a complimentary bottle of beer from the new brewery as well as basics (inc fab biscuits) - and all info you could ever want on What to do in Shetland with an up to date list of events ! Also a backpack supplied for walkers, as well as music, books and dvd player! Best place i have stayed as a business traveler in a long time...will be back for both leisure and business!! Clearly customers are the focus here and that is rare!!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thank you Jane for your very kind reveiw, we are glad Peerie Swaabie met your needs and will be delighted to have you back to stay again - though I should mention that we no longer offer the printer option, because demand was so sparodic and spaced out that the ink would dry out between uses! However we are happy for folks to us our own printer in the office.
Kind Regards,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Thank you Coleen, delighted you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and we look forward to having you back to stay again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken P
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Probably the best self catering you will find in Shetland”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our party stayed in both Peerie Swaabie and Skooty Allan which are next door to each other. Peerie Swaabie is the smaller of the two [the clue is in peerie] so we ate breakfast and drank the odd tipple in Skooty Allan together. Both apartments were spotlessly clean and warm, and Gillian and co. seem to have thought of everything from tea towels to torches, rucksack with maps and sandwich boxes, tea, coffee, sugar and milk, beer and biscuits. You would need to spend a bit of time to think of something lacking. We walked into Lerwick most evenings which is mostly downhill and takes about 30 mins. to the far end of the town, and returned by taxi [around £6.50]. Of course you don't need to go out to eat as there is everything there to cook a christmas dinner. You would only need to supply the food. If you do fancy a night in there are TV, video player and videos, books, games, mp3 player and radio. Our party all agree that we would return and will thoroughly recommend The Decca to any one staying in Shetland. I have stayed in many hotels in different parts of the world and in the main they are not any better. Gillian and co. deserve all the praise they get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the effort put into thinking of everything you might need
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Gee Thank you Ken - no pressure then! We're glad that you all had a great visit to Shetland, and that the apartments helped to make your trip a success.
cheers
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherland, Scotland
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Hi Jim, Thank you :-) We are delighted you all had a wonderful time in Shetland, and we hope you enjoyed your second week too. It is looking like you got the best of the weather too!
Enjoy the rest of the summer....
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thank you Jacky :-) We hope you both enjoyed the rest of your holiday - it was lovely having you both to stay. We are so glad that Peerie Swaabie added to your Shetland Experience,
Gillian & Steve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing