We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we could have wanted and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rebecca M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we could have wanted and more!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastically located right in the centre of the old commercial part of Lerwick, metres from the tourist office, this clean, modern apartment was perfect for us. It is really well equipped and it's very obvious that a lot of thought has gone into making it a welcoming and efficient holiday apartment. Jenny and Billy were responsive, friendly and helpful from the very first. We hope to return to Shetland and we won't hesitate to try to book this property again. It exceeded all our expectations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your very positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Shetland and would love to welcome you back another time.
Kind regards
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfectly sited close to harbour, shops and pubs.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

No need for transport to go shopping; just a few steps down the pathway and your there.
The harbour is great; boats from UK, Norway and Sweden.
The weather too has been marvellous! Remember to use sun tan.
Our hosts: Jenny and Billy have been very helpful.
All in all: recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Perfect guests, welcome back any time.
Best wishes.
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and you're very welcome back to Breckon any time.
You were the ideal guests.
Best wishes
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We would love to welcome you back again and hopefully get in 18 holes of golf next time.
Regards
Billy & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenmarb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Lerwick Hideaway”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment was just perfect for our 3 night stay in Shetland. Jenny met us from the ferry which was really kind and helpful. Situated within an older building the flat is clean and modern, very well-equipped and furnished and thoughtfully presented. It’s the sort of holiday flat that gives you good ideas for your own home - I am now the proud owner of the same non messy salt and pepper mill set. The broadband worked well though we found there was no phone reception in the flat. Thank goodness for instructions as cooking on the high-tec electric hob was quite an experience for people used to gas! The location is very quiet and hidden away but at the same time right in the centre of town near the Market Cross so everything is within walking distance. The only downside - totally outside the owner's control -was that when we had the windows open traditional folk music that quickly became monotonous wafted in from the music shop’s speakers in the market square. Hope this family business flourishes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive and encouraging review. It's always very gratifying to know our guests have enjoyed their stay. Love to have you stay again in the future. Many thanks. Billy & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing