We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$140
Priceline
eDreamsUS$140
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
394
217
71
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
394
217
71
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view deluxe room lovely hotel sea front jacuzzi bath booked this hotel sunday lunch cooked to perfection great room bottled water large bathroom evening meal sausage rolls four poster bed following morning two night stay enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

As good as we remembered. Staff great, so friendly and obliging.Food great. Sea view great. Weather awful but a welcome break. Some bracing walks filling the lungs with sea air.We will be back when the weather improves.

Room tip: 306 brilliant but don’t choose it because we want it.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 141alani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Victoria at Lowestoft very much. Friendly, helpful staff and delicious food. We were comfortable and made very welcome and will return again and again The view of the beach and sea is super and the promenade into town is very pleasant. The hotel is excellently situated to visit the many interesting places such as Southwold, Minsmere, Aldeburgh etc.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank penelopeh143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Another short two-night stay in the dependable Hotel Victoria. In all the times I have stayed here I have always had a relaxing and enjoyable time. The breakfast sets you up for the day. Looking forward to my next visit to Lowestoft and the Hotel Victoria.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSunriseGdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Have eaten in the restaurant 4 times now,and meals are consistently excellent in quality.
Service is also consistently excellent and even under the current covid restrictions and extra demands, the staff are always polite,helpful and professional. I Will certainly return again once restrictions are lifted.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bazza2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Booked two rooms originally but had to cancel one which was easily done with one phone call (due to stay here with family but owing to personal commitments ended up only being the two of us). Chose this hotel for its proximity to Pleasurewood Hills park where we were visiting. Arrived and checked in with a little confusion due to the cancelled room, given key and went to room 202 which was a spacious, well laid out, sea view room. Went to bar for a drink and snack, shown to table and served quickly with a pleasant and friendly attitude. Ordered two baguette melts (Brie and pulled pork) these were gorgeous and full to the brim, salad on the side too!
Had booked dinner for 7pm and again were greeted warmly and seated on a table by the window, (sea view if not dark!!) dinner was again extremely pleasant prawn starter, very spicy chilli, brie good. Mains we both opted for pie, (steak & doom bar chicken & mushroom)both good although veggies were a little overdone for my liking. Desert we shared a cheese board which was plenty for two.
Breakfast was preordered and apart from white toast instead of brown was all good.
After a day at the theme park we were looking forward to a hot shower but unfortunately the shower was not great, could have got wet eventually I suppose but had a bath instead.
Second evenings dinner was as good as the first and they even moved our table for us as we were seated next to a rowdy group to begin with. We chose pate, chicken satay, both had the duo of pork which was well cooked and accompanied by better vegetables. Chose blueberry Frangipane and chocolate clotted cream cake, yummy.
They were participating in the eat out scheme so the bill including all drinks and decent bottle of wine on both nights only came to £200 in total.
Only comment would be that the hotel room could do with an update as they have updated the restaurant and bar areas making them more modern (think it could have been done more in keeping with the building).
Overall would highly recommend hotel for a comfortable stay right on the seafront.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suboo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews