We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Get-away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy R
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect Get-away”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely Annex separate from the main house.

Beautifully decorated, modern and clean. Bed is very comfortable and pillows dreamy.

Breakfast, perfect fresh baked hot breads, pastry, ripe fruits (not just apples, oranges etc), teas and coffee. delivered to us in the studio. outside area looking over fields and woodland to enjoy breakfast if the sun is out.

We would not usually take a B&B as we like our own space and don't feel comfortable in other peoples houses. Annabelle is the perfect host and is available when needed but our privacy was well respected.

Surroundings perfect, plenty to do, nice pubs and restaurants within walking distance. beaches a drive away.

We will defiantly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Studio itself far exceeded expectation
Liked least: Can not fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent b&b in Lymington”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Studio by the Sea in Lymington after having seen the excellent reviews on trip-advisor. We were not disappointed. We were greeted by a friendly and welcoming Annabelle who also provided great advice on local restaurants and walks. The studio was clean and well-decorated and the breakfast exceptional. There were many personal touches and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iow kathr...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous,Cosy & Homely Studio!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Having arrived for a two night break at Studio by the Sea we were greeted by Annabelle who gave us a lovely welcome. The Studio was spotless and very homely. It came equipped with homemade New Forest soap in the bathroom and cereals, milk and water in the kitchen. The highlight was the breakfast, delivered each morning fresh to our door: pastries, toast, fresh fruit, jams, and juice - delicious! It was only a short walk in to Lymington where there were lots of lovely shops and places to eat. We would highly recommend The Studio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeybee1...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem of a place for a long weekend”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Studio by the Sea for a long weekend. Annabelle couldn't have made our stay any more relaxing and pleasant! The studio is superbly furnished and extremely comfortable, warm and cosy. Breakfast was AMAZING, Annabelle hand-delivered it each day at a time we choose - in a basket with fresh pastries and juice, yogurts and fresh fruit salad. Having use of our own little kitchen was perfect too, with a selection of teas and coffees, milk and water already in the fridge, and luxury biscuits too, it was home from home!. This is one of the nicest independent places I have stayed in and far nicer than many larger hotels - I couldn't recommend the studio enough and we will definitely be back in the summer! Thank you Annabelle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed it and please come and stay with us again. Best wishes Annabelle & Jon King.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyS6175
1 review
“Cosy weekend away”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a lovely weekend at studio by the sea. Annabelle was a great host - delicious breakfast delivered each morning. The studio is a 10/15 minute walk from the town - lovely if the weather holds up-taxis were reliable and cheap into Lymington if not! We were unlucky with the weather but it was lovely to come back to the cosy studio. We'd definitely recommend a stay here - secluded and great views on a sunny day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing