We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous and Incredible Brekkie”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Albert Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
New Forest stream near Brockenhurst
New Forest resident
Lymington town quay.
Lymington River and marshes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flora T
Méribel, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and Incredible Brekkie”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Charlotte I'm sorry it's taken SO long to write, but thank you for the most incredible stay - your cottage is stunning, super comfy bed, great location. Best of all the most delicious cooked brekkie you could ask for delivered to your door! We will definitely be coming back - especially as we got engaged that weekend! Thank you and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cosy cottage, near Lymington. Flora & Ian x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Garage”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely stay at the garage, bit nervous about booking a garage but we neednt have worried, it was cosy, quite, great breakfast to your door in the morning.
Although there is no oven there are so lovely places to eat and we had some cracking meals out, anyway dont take our word for it just read the visitor book, thanks Charlotte...cracking. Mick & Jane

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianalon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing accomodation and brilliant host”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful converted garage. Charlotte was a lovely host. Her breakfasts were delicious and she kindly catered to my dietary needs. Her suggestions on where to visit and where to dine were very much appreciated. We would be more than happy to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyse960
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 3 nights at Albert cottage and what can I say. Perfect. Charlotte is fab, home made cakes on arrival and cooked breakfast delivered to your door every morning. Excellent location, peaceful environment however very accessible to the main sight seeing places. Loads to do and various activities to do in the new forest. Near the beach in Milford on sea and the towns in lyndhurst. Was not bored all weekend. Will defiantly be coming back next year. Thank you Charlotte for making a weekend away a great experience x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineS...
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful self contained B&B”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Albert Cottage is a lovely little B&B; it is such a peaceful area but easily accessible from main roads. The accommodation is very clean and tidy and provides a perfect space to relax. Charlotte provided a lovely breakfast and a surprise cake on arrival! We couldn't have asked for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing