We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday with Husband and Friends”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Home Farm

Little Home Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom Large lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom
Large lounge with comfy sofas
Wonderful high ceiling
Cosy wood burning fire
Large lounge with dining table for 8
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons!
Kitchen table seating 6
Kitchen
Dining area
Twin or double ground floor bedroom with en-suite shower room
Ground floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom
First floor shower room
En-suite bathroom, with large corner bath.
En-suite bathroom
Ground floor, en-suite shower room
View from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianef177
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday with Husband and Friends”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Tiffany and Steve were great hosts, very welcoming, helpful, but not intrusive.

The property is decorated to a high standard and can easily accomodate 6 adults. The living room was exceptionally spacious and comfortable. Even has a wii console. The kitchen is very well equipped, the secluded garden is well maintained and has a bbq (which we used nearly every evening). There is plenty of off road parking.

Lymington has lots to offer, shoreline walks, plenty of pubs, with good food at reasonable prices, interesting and busy saturday market. Nearby the New Forest offers lots of walks and cycle paths, for young and old.

It was great having shower/bathroom for each guest room. If I have to fault something it would be that it is on a main road, which can be busy at times. We had a great weeks holiday there. Would definately recommend Little Home Farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secure, secluded garden with bbq facilities.
Liked least: By main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you so much, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and felt that Little Home Farm met with your expectations, you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, regardless of weather!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a lovely week in April at Little Home Farm, the weather could have been better but it didnt spoil the trip. The accomodation is in lovely condition and very quiet and comfortable. Owners are friendly and non-intrusive - around if you need them.

Would stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a positive review, we are really glad you had a good time despite the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, top quality, surpassed our high expectations.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Little Home Farm is very honestly described in the online brochure. We are 2 couples and always look for accommodation with space and en-suite private facilities. We prefer walking distance to pubs/eating houses and Little Home Farms really does 'tick all the boxes'. Well positioned for evening trips into Lymington and close enough to the New Forest and the coast to satisfy all our varied needs in the daytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we were very pleased that you felt that Little Home Farm, 'ticked all the boxes' and that the location worked so well for you! Thanks again for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I spent a while researching houses for a long weekend away for my mother-in-laws 60th and am so pleased I found Little Home Farm. I was a little unsure about the noise from the pub next door and being on a main road (especially with a 5 month old baby) but we didn't notice either. With 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms it was perfect for 3 couples as nobody had to share. The lounge is huge and great for spending time in, although we were lucky with the weather so got to sit in the sunny outside area a lot. This definitely felt more like a home than a holiday rental, was well kitted out and the owners Steve and Tiffany couldn't have been helpful. As well as the house being great the area is perfect if you want lots to do and beautiful scenery, we'll definitely be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review, we were very glad to hear that the 60th went so well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhimitch
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for a family weekend away”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just spent a wonderful weekend at LHF with our parents and 7 month old daughter.
It's a fantastic house with a wonderful, spacious lounge and good sized kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all decorated to a high standard.
The owners were very helpful and friendly before and during our stay. The only thing we would have benefited from was a bit more info on recycling as we didn't realise this was available until we saw the bins outside by which time we had already shoved everything in one bag! I think this is being addressed soon though. Everything we needed for baby including travel cot and high chair was provided FOC.
Overall it was a fantastic weekend in the New Forest which is absolutely beautiful and so much to do. We hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and a very kind review have a great Easter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$243
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing