We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, clean and warm cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quay Road

2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Lymington Quay Lymington Quay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
2,Quay Road, Holiday Cottage on The Quay in Lymington. Fantastic location!!!
Lymington Quay
Lymington Quay
Modern well equiped kitchen
Modern kitchen
Luxurious Master Bedroom
Contemporary bathroom
Comfortable dining room with 6 chairs
Panoramic view showing fantastic location of cottage
Many lovely walks on the doorstep
Ideal for bird watchers. Migratory and sea birds.
Easy walking distance of the coastal path
Near Lymington Yacht Club
Coastal path
Relaxing watching the world go by on the Quay
Nearby view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
thecr0ft
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location, clean and warm cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal location on the quay and close to shops, pubs and restaurants.Clean and warm cottage, everything worked..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyjilly
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in wonderful location”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage has been beautifully restored and having the living room on the first floor was excellent for watching life on the quay.
The staircase is quite steep, however my 91 year old Mother managed it without a problem!
The outside space is a lovely sun trap but you have to be organised if eating there as you have to bring the food from upstairs!
Tracey was very helpful especially when we locked ourselves out!
The parking permit is a boon in such a popular area.
Extremely comfortable beds and little noise considering the location, so excellent sleeping.
We have visited Lymington for over 10 years but it was our first time at Quay Cottage. We hope to stay again next summer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra L
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in an excellent location. Everything was on the doorstep. We felt that the holiday began as soon as we arrived. The layout of the cottage was perfect to take advantage of the scenery and was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a homely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tracey was very helpful, the cottage very well kept - the welcoming flowers and muffins a lovely touch. The beds were very comfortable and it was lovely to have the views during the waking hours being an upside down house! The cottage was in a brilliant location for us with our 2 teenage sons. They could safely explore the pretty streets and go crabbing on the quay, knowing we weren't far away. We ate out every evening - all of the pubs / restaurants / cafes were friendly with good reasonably priced menus. We made great use of the river and the Solent having booked our speedboat on a mooring with the Lymington Harbour Master. There was nothing not to like -we had a fabulous stay, most probably our best holiday ever! We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire s
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cottage lovely, location superb, an idealic holiday!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a week at Quay cottage, Lymington. The cottage is very
homely, well decorated and the attention to detail is second to none. You really do
want for nothing. The beds are also unbelievably comfortable, always a bonus when
you are away! We holidayed with our two teenage Daughters (13 & 18) so we were
a bit apprehensive knowing how fussy teenagers can be. We needn't have worried!
The location was fantastic lots of lovely shops to explore and to eat in! The milkshakes
at the "Boat House" Café a few doors along are "to die for"!! We are all a lot heavier
than when we arrived! The view from the lounge window is great for being nosey! what
more could you want from a holiday?! Thank you so much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing