We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Escape Yachting - Day Sails
from US$207.20
More Info
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
410
23
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
410
23
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tobago cays great weather sailing trip great company david wind board croatia caribbean sea exhilarating onwards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We had the most fantastic day out with Escape Yachting for my mother's 70th.

Nothing was too much trouble all day.

The boat was immaculate and plenty big enough for the seven of us.

We sailed out to the Needles and enjoyed a magnificent lunch proveded by Forest Foodie Hampers.

The sailing was awesome and we were able to have a go at helming.

David and Paul, our team , were the highlight of the day. They worked non stop and made the whole experience effortless.

We will definately be back!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew792, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks, Jack, for your excellent 5 star review! We are so pleased that your family group enjoyed yourselves so much for this special birthday trip for your mother. Thank you for your kind comments about our wonderful crew and for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We had a wonderful time on board for this dinner and sail experience from the minute we met Nick the skipper to the moment we left the yacht. Nick gave lots of great sailing information and Jack was awesome in looking after us. The dinner was delicious and was surprised the complimentary drink was a glass of champagne. That matched with a great few other couples on board really made it a super experience. Such good value, highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank mariaw995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew792, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks, Maria, for your excellent 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sail with Dinner so much and were so well looked after by our wonderful crew. Thank you for your kind comments and positive feedback - as well as your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Fabulous day sail on the Solent on an amazing yacht. Looked after impeccably by Jack and Nick with a beautiful lunch with views of the Needles. Great company on board and would thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank PeeJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew792, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves so much and were so well looked after by our wonderful crew. We are very grateful for your positive feedback and kind recommendation at this challenging time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

We (a family of three) enjoyed thoroughly half day sailing experience with Dave and Paul. We sailed from Lymington to Isle of Wight, had dinner there and back. My ten years old boy has enjoyed sailing and navigating so much and we will definitely come back next year again!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Wang0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew792, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review! We were delighted to welcome your family on board and so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves so much. We look forward to welcoming you back on board again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We had a great time on our evening sail with Jack and David. They are so friendly and made our experience most enjoyable. Most of us had time at the helm and even if you dont have a clue what you are doing (like me) David's feathers didnt ruffle! Jack did a great job with the sailing whilst preparing great food and getting drinks even the fridge door coming open and spilling the contents didnt phase him! All in all we had a great time and will be back. Sharon, Paul , Penny and Derek.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Sharongee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew792, Owner at Escape Yachting - Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thanks, Sharon, for your excellent 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Sail with Dinner so much and were so well looked after by our wonderful crew. Thank you for your kind comments and positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on board again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews