We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very good experience”
other travellers have booked this property
The Masters House (front)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Masters House (front)
The Front Garden kitchen with table for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Masters House (front)
The Front Garden
kitchen with table for 8
Kitchen
Hall and the masters grandfather clock
The Study. Wifi provided.
Ensuite to the The Master Bedroom with shower, loo and basin
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom with bath and shower over bath
Downstairs cloakroom
Top floor wetroom with shower , loo and  basin
super king bed 1st floor adjacent family bathroom.
bedroom 2 with ensuite
bedroom 2 with ensuite
Bedroom three, top floor  or can be 2 singles
bedroom 3 or can be kingsize bed . note sloping ceilings
Bedroom 4 , top floor or can be a superking (6')  sloping ceilings
lounge with large sofas
lounge with cosy open fire
lounge with ample seating for 8 guests
Marinas at Lymington
Lymington High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poetryeur...
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very good experience”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My son booked this property for a long weekend and it turned out to be a very good choice. The house has an interesting history and has been tastefully and sympathetically restored with plenty of thought given to the convenience of guests. It is a large house, light and airy with a good central heating system, so good we had to turn it down the first day. The kitchen with its large round table is just right for a large party and very well-equipped. The sofas in the sitting room are very comfortable as are the beds although those in the smallest bedroom are a little short for adults and the shower arrangements on that floor are less good than in other places. The house is well situated for the town and IOW Ferry. We also liked the enclosed garden. Very safe for children. Generous off-road parking space. Ruth Smith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and double bedrooms
Liked least: the smaller attic room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your feedback: we're glad that your stay worked out so well. We do say on the website that the shower on the top floor is a wet-room so as not to mis-lead people. The beds in both twin rooms are standard length, but thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loop104
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed with 4 girlfriends for a weekend and the house was lovely. The weather was freezing but the heating was very efficient, the beds were really comfy and the house very spacious. Unfortunately the weather was appalling so we didn't see as much of the area as we had planned, but Lymington was great and had everything that we needed. On our return the owner contacted me to ask for feedback and when we said that the seating in the lounge definitely needed sorting she said they had already ordered new comfy settees! A great house for friends or families to share, would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the house and its history
Liked least: chilly first floor bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2013
Thanks for the review - new sofa now in situ! Denise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback, although I wish that we had had the chance to rectify matters during your stay. We take all of our reviews very seriously and pride ourselves on receiving 5 star reviews.

Firstly, the property is a Grade II listed house, that has been fully restored. It has high ceilings and sash windows befitting a period property. We have ensured that the living room is as comfortable as possible with hand-made, lined curtains, warm lime-wash walls, open fireplace and lamps to light the room. The room floods with light when the sun shines, and it has 3 large sash windows facing East and West.

Although I appreciate that the seating may not have been to your taste or comfort, it is worth noting that there is a 3 person sofa, a 2 person sofa, two armchairs and one love seat (for two).

We intend to touch up some of the paintwork in the coming weeks and both the small stain on the kitchen ceiling and the bathroom ceiling will be included. The top shower room is a wet room.

Whilst responding to this feedback, which we take very seriously indeed, I would like to say how sorry we were that you did not find the property to your taste. All of our other reviewers have given us glowing reviews and have commented on how comfortable the property is ("The house is well made out for just relaxing and enjoying" 28 December 2012, "The place is amazing. We stayed there with 6 friends for my birthday in December. The house comfortably accommodated all of us" 9 December 2012). As a token of goodwill, we would like to offer you a week during the summer, or another time to suit, with a 50% reduction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2013
Thanks for the review and we are delighted that you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn F
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Lovely house, great privacy if you want it.”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

The place is amazing. We stayed there with 6 friends for my birthday in December. The house comfortably accommodated all of us ( though 2 couples drew the short straw and had the single beds). The beds are so comfortable though.
All sitting around the big table for meals was great, but there are lots of places to eat and drink only 5 minutes away.
Any questions or issues are quickly resolved by the owners a simple text away. Writing this review on our last night and will be sad to leave.

For those that want specific stats: 2 fridges (one used just for alcohol!) A freezer, all general utilities, dishwasher, washing machine, great cooker and hob, huge sink, 3 showers, 1 bath, 4 toilets, the best bit for me were the 2 log fires.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2013
Thanks for the review and we are delighted that you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing