We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ANOTHER VERY ENJOYABLE STAY”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St George's Lodge

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
a view of the property a place to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Entrance
a view of the property
a place to relax
Double bedroom ensuite
double bedroom
double bedroom
Hall leading to double bedroom
Hall
Garden
twin bedroom
Twin bedroom ensuite
Access to the beach from the end of the road
Sand dunes
Beach
Beach
Ashton Gardens at the end of the road
St Anne;s pier
Lytham windmill
Blackpool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sun lounge
Lounge
Entrance to the property
Lounge
Lounge
Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ANOTHER VERY ENJOYABLE STAY”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you Alan and Joy for the use of your beautiful holiday home.
2nd time we have stayed in this beautiful bungalow just as fabulous as the 1st
Very comfortable holiday accommodation, we didn't find anything we needed that wasn't provided. And a nice welcome basket.
Good location for shops, park, pubs, restaurants, and public transport this time left the car and got the bus /tram £5 for 24 hours ticket for bus and tram, bargain.
Alan and Joy very welcoming host and lovely couple do everything they can to make it a home from home.
We hope to be back soon
Thanks Sue and Ian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness ,equipment, location,
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for those very kind words. It was a pleasure to have you back at the lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothyja...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Brilliant bungalow. Spotlessly clean. Everything to hand. Plenty of nice eating places nearby. Lively owners who met us. Am going again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you for those kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefull and quiet.
Liked least: cannot find anything to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it when guests take time out to post one, and new guests often comment on reading them. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fifimacc0...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property was out of this world. It was set away from other properties and had a lovely garden area. The inside was exceptionally clean and had everything you could ever need or want. It was tastefully decorated, New England beach style. The bed was extremely comfortable. The sun room was an amazing treat- a perfect place to relax and read a book. It was a pleasure to stay here and the welcome pack was a nice touch. Alan and Joy were exceptionally helpful and if you have not visited St Anne's before, there is a wealth of information available in the Lodge. I cannot recommend highly enough and will definitely be back. Great value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review. We love to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay, it's the icing on the cake of what we do!! Hope we see you back in St Anne's in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent tastefull private cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is one of the best holiday cottages we have ever rented, very private and discreet, lovely courtyard with very secure parking ..
The cottage itself is perfect, so well decorated and with lovely" beachy" touches this cottage is the ideal holiday break, you really felt you was on holiday - it was perfect for my wife and I ...
we chose to use the public transport, the bus service is excellent and the 24 hour travel pass at £5 was perfect for unlimited travel on both busses and trams, great value..
There is a fine selection of eateries in the area and a beautiful park, everything is in easy walking distance.
this is one of our best finds ever an I can thoroughly recommend for singles, couples or small families very large safe and secure courtyard for children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed rediscovering the area!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing