We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best houses for families”
other travellers have booked this property
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
House and Secluded Garden with Sunbathing Patio In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
House and Secluded Garden with Sunbathing Patio
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Snooker Room - Full Size Table
Entertainment Room
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Entertainment Room
Super King Bedroom
King Bedroom with ensuite Double Bath bathroom & View of Swimming Pool
Super King sized bed (zip-n-link) or 2 x 3ft Single beds Bedroom
Annex Bedroom on Ground Floor: Family style bedroom: 1 Double bed + 2 single (1 link SKing size) bed
Detached Conservatory Family Bedroom sleeping up to 4 people with private ensuite shower room
Detached Conservatory Family Bedroom sleeping up to 4 people with private ensuite shower room
Indoor 7 Person Canadian Spa Hot Tub
Indoor Norwegian 6 Person Sauna
Double Bath & Wet Room leading off Swimming Pool and King Size Bedroom. Ground Floor
Entertainment Room (6 Person Sauna in background)
Family Shower Bathroom with 'Walk-In' shower & double basins
Dining Conservatory overlooking garden & seating up to 16 people
Lounge - Double sized room with comfort for up to 16 people
Lounge - Double sized room with direct access to Dining Conservatory
Kitchen & Dining Open Plan - leading to Conservatory Dining for up to 16 people
Kitchen & Dining Open Plan - leading to Swimming Pool Conservatory and Garden
Garden Area - Secluded garden with large lawn and fish pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best houses for families”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
10
people found this review helpful

We all 13 of us had a lovely time. The children and teenagers loved the pool and hot tub. Plenty of places to be alone if that is what is needed for a time. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in.
Just one thing though. The family room would benefit from at least a toilet and hand basin as it was a bit difficult to take sleepy small children to the toilet going past the pool.

Wish we could come again but prices are now beyond our purse, a great pity!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For myself, the ability to get some quiet time. For the children, the pool
Liked least: The steepness of the stairs, which I realise is a feature of older properties.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_and...
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home, Great Value For Money, Great Fun To Be Had”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
11
people found this review helpful

Was met by a very nice lady named Deborah who showed us where everything was and how it all worked, The Welcome Pack was a Nice Touch, as were the Slippers and Small Toiletries on each Bed, The Pool, Hot Tub and Snooker Table got Plenty of use and our Little Ones are now a Mermaid and Frogman,
Well set out accommodation made it easy to spread out into Family Groups
We will definitely go again,

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house,excellant family holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
9
people found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a weeks holiday with family (15 in total) ages from 15 mths to 82 years had everything you could need the swimming pool and games room was brilliant and was well used by all,when kids were in bed the hot tub and sauna, pool and games room were great for all us adults and a nice chilled evening.Great bedrooms and very comfy beds,Deborah was lovely and very welcoming and they was a nice welcome pack too.Would recommend to anyone who is wanting large accomadation for a large group break, we had four cars between us but once we parked them up we never used them for the week we all got bus and tram passes for the week at the cost of 13.50 each and they are well worth the money and buses to both Blackpool and St Annes are very regular during day but do stop about 6.30 round the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the leisure facilities in the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent house and location, will definatley be coming back, hosts made us feel really welcome with some added extras”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
10
people found this review helpful

Wow what a house, really quirky and lots to do to accomodate familys and friends, we stayed in the house for a hen weekend and it didnt disapoint. on arrival we were greeted by deborah who gave us the guided tour and made us feel really welcome. There was a welcome basket on arrival which we thought was a lovely touch, which included all the essentials like milk, bread, cereals, butter, Jam, coffee etc. Bedrooms are lovely and so much space each bed had towels, toliteries and free slippers which again something we werent expecting but we really appreciated. We spent most of our time in the hot tub, pool and garden (we were lucky we had great weather). Location is also ideal, although obviously on a council estate this didntbother us as the house is completley secluded and not overlooked by anything. Only 6 miles to Blackpool which cost around £13 in a Taxi, again all detaisl provided to us from deborah. We throughly enjoyed our stay at the house and it has been a pleaseure dealing with Adrian and deborah, i would hioghly recommend a stay in the house and we are looking at booking again later this year. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and infromation provided, little extras i.e.welcome basket and slippers
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEast...
North East
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
10
people found this review helpful

Ignore the negative reviews about this property. Yes its in the middle of an estate but once you are in the doors you could be anywhere! Yes there is an industrial estate nearby but it didn't bother us one bit.
We stayed as a hen party of 15 in May and had a great time. The house provided everything we wanted. We had 2 relaxing days lazing around in the pool, hot tub, sauna and large garden/patio area (lucky enough to have great weather too!)
The house is clean and decorated to a high standard and everything (apart from food and drink) was provided.
Plenty of room also if you wanted to get away from the others for a little while.
No one had any complaints. If anything we wished we could have stayed longer.
There is a handy shop within walking distance if required and plenty of takeaway menus in the info file if that's whatt you want
Beds were really comfy and bedrooms cosy.
Dining table was large enough for us all to sit around and eat together and plenty of comfy seats in the lounge on an evening.
Would have no problems recommending this place to anyone, in fact I already have!
Will definitely be returning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$930
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing