We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break in beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolesoa...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing break in beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely stay at this cottage, I could only repeat the previous reviews - the cottage is beautiful and has everything you need. We were lucky with the weather too, and able to sit out in the little garden every day to catch the sun. The location is brilliant with lots of places to explore further afield by car too, so we will definitely return sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind review. It was really nice that you visited us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_M1...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for a weekend in early September and had an absolutely fabulous stay. The cottage was clean, well furnished and was ideally located to take advantage of the green, the uniquely independent shops and the ever growing cafe bar culture of Lytham. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thankyou for your kind review. I hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inca W
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gorgeous little cottage in a gorgeous little town.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage as a last minute booking for a few days away with our daughter. We are sooooo glad we came across this cottage. It is perfect. It is a small cottage, but perfectly designed with everything we needed. The decor and facilities in the house are of a very high, modern standard. The whole cottage has a lovely, welcoming, relaxed feeling about it. It is situated on a very quiet walkway, but it's only minutes from the lovely town centre and minutes from the lovely promenade.
The owner was friendly and amenable. We were very sorry to leave...and hope to return again soon. Will definitely be recommending this cottage to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thankyou for your great review. It was so nice that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthah...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Shrimpers Cottage Review”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed at the cottage for one week In August.It is two minutes to the centre of Lytham, two minutes to bus stops to St Anne's, Blackpool and Preston. The cottage is in an ideal location with a well kept small garden to sit and catch the sun. The accommodation was lovely and clean and I would highly recommend it. Only downside is that you have to park your car on a street near the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks For your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thankyou for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing