We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely well-appointed accomodation in a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the yoga deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the yoga deck
The chalet viewed from above the private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The view from the yoga deck
The chalet viewed from above the private terrace
The comfortable interior showing the woodburning stove
The comfortable kingsize bed and sofa area.
The ensuite shower room with spacious power shower and tiled interior
The shower has an overhead and hand - held showerhead.
The kitchen area with breakfast bar
The private woodland terrace showing the dining table and pizza oven
The natural woodland behind the chalet
Guests are free to roam the land at Tree Tops
The River Wye winds its way through lush green countryside.
Steps behind the chalet lead off into the woods
Explore the woodland paths
Guests can sometimes obtain produce from our productive vegetable garden
Our chickens produce lovely fresh free range eggs.
The elevated deck and woodfired hot tub
View from the elevated deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SueA17
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely well-appointed accomodation in a lovely spot”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed in Nuthatch for a week in August. The surrounding area is lovely - lots of places to walk and visit nearby, and the location of the cottage is great too. It has been fitted out with great care, and the owners are friendly people. They were happy for my dog to come with me, and when my son joined me for a couple of nights provided a fold-out bed and bedding for him.

I hope to visit here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil S
Warwick, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation & great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the Nuthatch cottage for a week and really our holiday.
Marion & Simon were very helpful with the booking and arrangements. The website mentions the driveway through the woods which is a bit unnerving the first time you go up it but is easily manageable.
The accommodation is well equipped with almost everything we needed and is comfortable. There are also some extras, such as the pizza oven, a sun patio and even a private wood for walking in.
Ross is about 3 miles away with plenty of shops, if you don't wish to drive it takes about 30 minutes to cycle or about 1 hour to walk over the fields.
There is plenty to see nearby, we found Goodrich Castle was well worth a visit, and Marion & Simon were always happy to give advice.
The mobile signal was poor, as you might expect in a rural area, so the wifi provided was very useful.
We would happily return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet & peaceful
Liked least: No phone signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place to escape to. Paradise!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful place to stay and so peaceful. My little boy and dog loved exploring the surrounding woodlands. Marion and Simon were so welcoming. Milk and flapjacks on arrival. Delicious! We had such a lovely time and made good use of the pizza oven and chimnea. Nuthatch was cosy, pretty and clean. I would highly recommend and am looking forward to going back soon and exploring the area more .A haven from the busy world! Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The peace and quiet.
Liked least: I loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzette M
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully secluded spot and well appointed acccommdation .”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved are stay hear only wished we had more time to enjoy the beautiful country side. Boris are Dog loved his holiday hear as he was able to wonder freely around . Will definitely be going back agin . The property was wonderful clean everything you needed was there. Milk in the fridge and chocolate brownies home cooked . Thank you Marion and Simon who were very helpful and simply wanted us to fully enjoy our stay. They succeeded!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
So glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing