We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids of all ages will love it here, plus some adults too!”
Review of Paper Bird Island

Paper Bird Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paper Bird Island is a creative paradise situated in the beautiful South Devon coastal town of Salcombe. A space to inspire and encourage the inner child in everyone!
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Just found this lovely place while we were walking from the car park to the town and we are glad we did.

They have some lovely activities which my son usually turns his nose up at but he really enjoyed himself.

Whilst there you can also buy some nice presents and cards to take back home or little projects for them to do themselves, kept my kids off their iphones for a couple of nights which is a massive achievement.

Thank you to the lovely lady that runs the place, great to meet you.

Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaperBirdAl, Owner at Paper Bird Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us ;-) Hopefully see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arts and crafts"
in 2 reviews
"tea and coffee"
in 3 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 3 reviews
"lovely place"
in 2 reviews
"alice"
in 10 reviews
"donation"
in 4 reviews
"unicorn"
in 2 reviews
"project"
in 2 reviews
"sofas"
in 2 reviews
"prints"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 3 reviews
"dog"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely little place perfect for children and families or older who enjoy painting and crafts.
Can pick what you decorate from £2 to £20 and all materials then free.
Tea and coffee for a donation and the lady who runs it absolute lovely. I wish I could do this in my local area.

Thank Fgarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaperBirdAl, Owner at Paper Bird Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Many thanks for your fab review! Much appreciated ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We were looking for something to do to escape the sun for a few hours. We had a surprisingly nice time creating a couple of decoupage keepsakes - it turned out to be a nice way to connect with my teenager. It was fun doing something creative. The owner is really nice and it’s a chilled place to be.

Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaperBirdAl, Owner at Paper Bird Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Popped in because we were passing. My daughter selected a unicorn to decoupage and there was just a host of materials and paints and help on hand. Very relaxed feel inside with sofas for parents to lounge in whilst children are creating. Happy for us to bring the dog in too. Some lovely models to decorate. Clearly the lady running the place is a talented and creative artist - her paintings adorn the walls. She is very patient with children and mums and dads ! Great spot to do something a little different and just round the corner from the gin distillery if one parent fancied a trip there at the same time !!

Thank ShugsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaperBirdAl, Owner at Paper Bird Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely visit to Paper Bird Island today with our two children. We could have spent much more time there but for other plans as it was a very friendly and accommodating environment. The kids got to paint and collage, creating their mini masterpieces to take home. Tea and coffee were on hand on a donations basis. We will be back!

1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaperBirdAl, Owner at Paper Bird Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review. See you next time ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paper Bird Island also viewed

 

Been to Paper Bird Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing