We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Is In The Air”

Ego Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar, Stockton Heath
Ranked #18 of 495 Restaurants in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated in the centre of Stockton Heath village and with a fully enclosed and heated terrace, Ego is a must visit to watch the world go by whilst enjoying freshly cooked Mediterranean food and delicious cocktails. The restaurant is ideal for large groups, special occasions, family celebrations and intimate dining.
A TripAdvisor Member
128
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Booked this restaurant last minute for birthday lunch.
As soon as we walked in to the restaurant we were greeted warmly and had a choice of tables to sit at as it was very early afternoon.
My daughter has recently been told that she has a severe nut allergy and as soon I told our waitress I watched her tell the staff behind the bar and then immediately the kitchen staff/chefs and I was most impressed when she returned back to our table to advise us everyone had been informed.
The menu is very varied and there is a great choice. It is nice to see the kitchen and see the chefs at work.
Portions are huge and the food is delicious and came served piping hot.
Good valve for money, lovely decor, clean and great waiter/waitress service.
Will definitely recommend and will return here.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar, Stockton Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good evening,

Wow - a fabulous review to read - thank you so much!

It is great to hear that our staff informed the team about your Daughter's nut allergy, and we hope you all enjoyed your meals.

Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to see you all again very soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Lovely staff, great deals and always good food. We go to Ego quite regularly and always a delight. The Monday night offer is our favourite.

Thank Scholesy6601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar, Stockton Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your excellent review - we really appreciate it!

It's great to hear that you always enjoy our food and the team look after you well each time.

See you again soon hopefully...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This was my first visit to Ego and I was not disappointed. The vegan menu was lovely and good value for money and the staff were attentive and friendly. My friend and I liked it so much we are going again in a month so that says it all. Oh, and the Ego Club membership is well worth signing up to!

Thank VeronicaK966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar, Stockton Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello Veronica,

Thank you very much for your great feedback, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to us!

We will pass on your lovely comments to the team and look forward to seeing you again in a month,

Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

After a recommendation we visited on a Sunday, early evening. It is a modern, clean and bright restaurant. It wasn’t full when we arrived but it was packed when we were leaving, so booking in advance is a good idea. The food was well presented and delicious. Vegetarian options are available and though not a “veggie” myself, both my starter and main meal were vegetarian and totally yummy. Desserts were scrumptious. The staff were attentive and very friendly. I’m looking forward to visiting again very soon

Thank Athiestdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar, Stockton Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Deb,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review - great news that you loved all of our dishes that you tried and you enjoyed your Sunday visit to us!

Hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited this great restraunt on many occasions and are always pleased.
This one occasion on Sunday afternoon the service and food was not it's normal standard. Ie having to chase up drinks and desserts also no cutlery was replaced after our starters. In our party two people had pizza and the bases were quite tough which was not great.

Thank 46biggy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar, Stockton Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi there,

Please could you forward your contact details to info@egorestaurants.co.uk with the date and the time of your visit and the reference STH3004 and one of our team will be in touch with you shortly,

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar, Stockton Heath also viewed

 
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant and Bar, Stockton Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing