We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family birthday lunch”
Review of The New Inn

The New Inn
Ranked #244 of 550 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We travelled from Burnham on sea to meet up with the wife's three sisters for one of the older sister's 80th birthday. A good selection of food at reasonable prices. Service was quick and the food's presentation looked really good. My wife and I ordered the curry dish which came with, rice, chips, nan bread, papodom and chutney. It was a long way to travel for a birthday lunch, but well worth the effort to meet up with the family.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjs3traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your review and positive comments on the food and the staff.
We hope your sister had a happy 80th Birthday. Trish and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

During my visit i was with my 11 week old daughter, my friend and her 2 children. The staff made us feel like dirt by the way they treated us. One oldish guy behind the bar walked straight past serving me (even though no1 else was waiting) whilst i waited 2 get a bottle warmer. He kept looking over at us in a rude manner. The waitress was also sharp wih us and didnt engage with us. Didnt tell us to enjoy our meals or anything. She didnt smile and was huffing and puffing. To say this is a family pub it didnt make us feel very welcome at all! I am a manager of a restaurant myself and found the service to be of the worst i have ever seen! Will no be returning again! Horrible unwelcoming atmosphere!

3  Thank Frodo150888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Had a buffet provided after my mother’s funeral and food was really good. Trish the manageress helped with selection and we didn’t have much left over. Very good value, would recommend it

Thank MarieShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you Marie for your 5* review on both the food and value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

First time visit and wasn't expecting a lot with 3 course lunch for £5.85. We were wrong large starter and pudding and good size main meal for the price. Food was fresh and hot and staff friendly. Pub decor was very nice and even tho it was a busy lunch our plates were cleared fast.Will definitely be returning.

Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Kerry H for your positive review. Delighted you enjoyed your lunch and found it value for money. We hope to welcome you to the New Inn again in the near future. Regards Trish and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

It's a nice place to eat at. There are booths so that you can have some privacy. The food is good and hot. The staff were very friendly with a good customer service attitude. There is a good choice of wines and beers.

Thank DTWinfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review and your positive comments on the staff and service. Hope to welcome you to the New Inn again. Kind Regards Trish and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Inn also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wombourne, Staffordshire
 
Wombourne, Staffordshire
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wombourne, Staffordshire
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing