We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burlington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Findon Manor Hotel(Worthing)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Worthing)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Merton House(Worthing)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenhill Guest House(Worthing)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
91
107
65
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
107
65
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesea viewwedding receptionsea frontbirthday partyfriendly hotelspacious roomthird floorbottled waterpleasant staycouple of nightsfull english breakfastmember of staffworthing seafrontcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentkerry
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

My wife and I were lucky enough to stay at this hotel for a surprise 60th Birthday Party, and so glad we did. You will not find a more friendly hotel anywhere along the coast they really give the hotel the feel good factor! Hotel very typical of those in the south of England coastal areas but had the one added bonus "Happy Staff".
The room was clean and fresh, bed comfortable and tea and coffee facilities in the room always a bonus. The buffet style breakfast was perfect (and served with a smile, even whilst under pressure). All in all a great stay in a great hotel, well done to the management, a few of the big chains should send their staff to you to see how it should be done. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Left handside of hotel for a quite nights sleep
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CostaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I visit the Burlington frequently for coffee during the day and drinks in the evening. I like the place but....
Drinks are quite pricey.
During the day and the evening, we are subjected to awful disco/trance music which totally spoils the ambience.... This hotel attracts the slightly older clientele whom, I am sure, would much rather sit and enjoy their cuppa/drinks whilst listening to a bit of Italian opera or classical music.
The hotel desperately needs redecoration. Everything seems tatty, especially the bar area. The small balcony looking out onto the sea looks a mess: rusty lights, nasty furniture and cracked tiles.
The Burlington is a fine building, please give it some TLC!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arundel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We arrived before 3 just to get a car park ticket and was abruptly told can't checking until 3, I then had to explain I didn't want to check in or access the room just get the car park ticket. When we got to our room we had a Family Room for one night at £145 B/B requested double bed single and futon, however on arriving at our room we had A double and two singles. We requested the futon as it would be lower down for the two year old. However they did locate a cot for us but no blankets. The room was very large however the windows wouldn't open as they were onto a balcony and due to health and safety they couldn't be opened.. Upshot was it was very warm at night.

A massive positive were the staff, all were very happy smiley and always happy to help, We didn't have dinner in the hotel, we did have breakfast. This was simple and basic but not bad at all, as we were the only ones in the Breakfast room they changed the TV channel from BBC News to Childrens programs.

Its a comfortable, friendly hotel but it just needs some repairs here and a lick of paint there just to make it a bit better

Room Tip: Bar is open to public request a room that isn't under the bar as it is open late
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrree145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This hotel is situated in a superb position on the sea front in Worthing. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful but the hotel is tired and needs a big “face lift” if they are to compete with neighbouring hotels in the area. There is no lift to take you to higher floors and the decor is very old fashioned. Our room overlooked the sea from a side view which was OK but had to boil the kettle from a socket on the floor as there was not a socket near the table!!! Not seen that for many a year.

The bar was OK with a veranda overlooking the beach, quite pleasant really for a quick drink. Noticed outside the main entrance there were no “ash bins” so smokers had thrown cigarette butts into the gutter - not good!!

Breakfast was quite good and speedily served. Had to pay extra for a cup of capucinni - £3.50!!

All in all, it was only one night but will not stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank alycat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed here for 1 night and booked a double executive room with breakfast for £75. We thought it was good value. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean with a comfortable bed. Yes the windows are original sash but the room was warm enough, bright and airy. They state on their website there isn't a lift so not sure why people are complaining about that. Read the information before booking is my suggestion! The breakfast was freshly cooked with no grease and the lady in the restaurant was very helpful to me as I am gluten free. All in all an enjoyable stay. If you want ultra luxury you will need to pay more for your hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay at weekends ask for a quiet room as they have function rooms and entertainment at weekends.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank louiseknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews