We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, family holiday flat.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heene View

Front of apartment, showing bay window and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of apartment, showing bay window and balcony
Spacious lounge with original fireplace.  Free wifi is available throughout the apartment. Lounge with south facing balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of apartment, showing bay window and balcony
Spacious lounge with original fireplace.  Free wifi is available throughout the apartment.
Lounge with south facing balcony
Bedroom with double bed
Light and airy, fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with 'chicken clock'!
The kitchen has an automatic washer/dryer, a dishwasher and integrated fridge and freezer
New bathroom with low level bath and Mira electric shower
The bathroom has a delightful vanity unit
From the spacious hall, looking into the lounge
Worthing Pier
Heene Terrace, Worthing
Beach House Park, Worthing
Beach House Park
Beach House Park - home of bowls!
Riverside tea rooms by the River Arun at Arundel
Arundel Castle from the bridge
Arundel Castle
Wonderful Worthing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Amecole
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, family holiday flat.”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice family friendly holiday let. Moderately priced, homely atmosphere close to Worthing town centre and local amenities. Will re-book anytime l am in Worthing, l will definitely recommend this holiday flat to tourists in search of a nice homely holiday flat in Worthing.
*And oh, the owners are very helpful and friendly if and when you want help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat and what it offers.
Liked least: Off road parking (if you were to drive), can be tricky during peak time use.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your delightful review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida B
Province of Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heene View: a perfect place”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Heene view was the perfect place for our stay: a lovely, cosy, typically British home. We especially appreciated the many "homely" touches such as the adorable vintage wooden puzzles my children spent hours playing with or the rich collection of books in the front room.
The apartment is close to the playground in Victoria Park and to the shops (I strongly recommend the baguettes and pastry at the Co-op in Tarring Road). It is also convenient for local transport: there are bus stops in Tarring Road and Cowper Road and it takes a few minutes to get to the station (both the Park and a Tesco Express are on the way: we used to have a quick stop at Tesco on our way back).
We visited London, Brighton and its lanes, Arundel and its castle and cathedral, but we spent most of the time exploring Worthing. I suggest a visit to the Museum, which is extremely child-friendly, and, during the rainly days, I suggest to book some activities at Worthing Leisure Centre in Durrington: they have a very rich holiday programme for children, too.
Last but not least, we greatly appreciated Steve and Barbara greeting us on our arrival and showing us the flat: they and their daughter Kathy were really helpful and friendly, adding to the overall homely atmosphere. Ben and Jack, too, are adorable kids and my children are going to miss them.
We all had a great time and we hope we'll be able to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Victorian building, the owners' family and all the rest :)
Liked least: the daylight while sleeping (in Italy we are used to complete darkness) - the lack of bidet (I guess such cons probably apply to all British homes)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Oh thank you for such a lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Heene View and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Dawn...
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apparment was lovely, beautifully furnished, definetly a home from home, with everything we need to have a great holiday, and within walking distance to town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed.
Liked least: On street parking not always spaces available in the street.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel S
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday in Worthing”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Have just returned from one weeks stay at Heene View and can say from the moment I arrived until leaving I felt very much at home. The apartment is very spacious and well equipped I was wanting to visit my daughter in Lancing and found the train station was so easy to walk to plenty of shops near by and only a 10 or 15 minute walk to the beach. As I enjoyed my stay so much I have already booked for next summer.
Isobel Stewart
Ayrshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Accomodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy2chu...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the cosy comfort of a very well presented and positioned retreat that suited all my needs making for an extremely enjoyable vacation. Highly recommended with very pleasant and helpful owners on hand

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing