We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect start to married life!”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael T
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect start to married life!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My Husband and I were married on Saturday and although we are having our main honeymoon in February we decided we wanted to go somewhere to kick back and relax for a few nights away from it all in a cosy cottage in the Cotswolds. This place could have been purpose built for us!! The owner Barry is quite simply 1st class, the perfect host. A most generous man even giving us his own milk! and mentioning that had we asked he would have prepared our supper for us! and he left a lovely bouquet of flowers and a card for us to find on our arrival. The cottage itself is ideal for a few nights away, all the essentials are there combining historical rugged authenticity on the outside with modern and stylish inside.
The cottage, we found was very well co ordinated and always warm and comfortable. Security is top notch here as well, we were a little worried about being on our own off the beaten track but we need not have as there is a vey secure fence and electronic gate surrounding the cottages, we felt very safe!. Both Michael my husband and I think the cottage is set in beautiful surroundings, plenty of lovely walks all around Warmington and a little further by car there are some very quaint and picturesque towns and villages well worth a visit if you wish to sample a flavour of this most beautiful part of England. All in all an unforgettable few days made all the more special by a host you knew had your best interests at heart and really bent over backwards to ensure you were comfortable and happy. We will most defiantly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of Cottage, Friendly Host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2013
Thank you for the great review ,we enjoyed having you both to stay with us here and look forward to you returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeeuwisBo...
Bennekom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage in english countryside, love it!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A beautiful small cottage walking distance from the nice village of Warmingon. Safe car park for our classic car and everything is there! Nice trips to must-see events in the area. Barry is an excellent host, very helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie185
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic location a gem of a find”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the moment we drove through the village of warming ton we felt relaxed on arrival at honeysuckle cottage we were greeted by Barry and shown this beautiful cottage so pretty and peaceful.
We had a great stay and enjoyed meeting Barry who couldn't be more helpful. His attention to detail in the cottage is of such a high standered and he shows so much care to his business .
We didn't want to leave and would recommend this to anyone who wants to escape for a couple of days . Thanks Barry for a great stay and we hope to see u again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali H
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as luxury as the owner thinks.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Global knives are luxury but not if they're rusty. A wetroom can be luxury no matter how small but not if it's mouldy around the waterproof seal. A four poster bed is luxury but cancelled out the luxury TV by obscuring the view. Chipped supermarket tableware is never luxury. Nowhere to hang wet coats. No drawers. Only one easy chair. A lovely freezer that looks like it's never been used and a missing microwave which would have been far more useful. The loan owner is clearly under pressure and is uncomfortable with IT both factors contributing to poor customer service that I have experienced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: The poor customer Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
We work very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay with us .However on rare occasions even our best efforts are to no avail. i,m afraid this lady would have found fault with the quality of the paintwork on the Sistine chapel!! as she found our accommodation so far below her requirements i,m sure you will be surprised as we are that she stayed on three separate occasions during July and August and has a further booking for September needless to say we will not force her to suffer a further visit and have cancelled the reservation .
We are not perfect but our aim is to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation at an affordable price ..
Please read our many positive reviews which I hope will more fairly reflect what we are trying to offer in this peaceful corner of the Cotswolds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reb76
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't be nicer!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location-easily accessible from M40. Beautiful peaceful location, spotlessly clean, luxurious and comfortable. Very reasonable rates compared to comparable nearby B&Bs but you get much more for your money with the studio flat-as it's got a kitchen area and your own outside area too. Stayed here when we went to the Fairport Cropredy Festival-as it's only 10 minutes drive away.Barry was really helpful and made sure we were looked after and had everything we needed. We would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing