We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable king size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable king size bed.
Kitchen / Dining area. Airy lounge/kitchen area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Comfortable king size bed.
Kitchen / Dining area.
Airy lounge/kitchen area.
The Cobbles 
*** new for Feb 2016**
Fully equipped kitchen.
Open plan kitchen / lounge area
Complimentary local Buxton water.
Decking area for the apartment.
We were lucky enough to have Lucy Spraggan stay last week, this is her guest book review .
Buxton ' right in the heart of The Peak DIstrict.
The Cresent.
We are just a 7 minute walk from the train station
Get getaway for a romantic break away.
The beautiful Pavilion gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is in an excellent location close to the centre of Buxton. We found it very clean with everything that you need to enjoy your stay. Parking was easy as we always got close to the apartment. I would recommend going to see Chatsworth House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review
Hope to welcome you again soon
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C
1 review
“Short break”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow, what a lovely place to stay, immaculate apartment, convenient to town centre, easy parking, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review
So happy you enjoyed your stay
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice apartment. It was clean and ready for our arrival. However we did have some issues. The apartment notes are very out of date. The heating system has changed, although we were notified of this in advance. Also the notes spoke of 'Harveys', the nearest eating place and we spent time searching for it but it seems this closed a while ago. The notes also spoke of leaving us oatcakes, but there were none or anything else. It would have been nice to have been greeted with a small amount of fresh milk to make tea but there were only the small tubs of UHT milk found in B&B accommodation.

When we started to cook we were unable to ignite the gas on the hob. We phoned the owner who could not help but directed us to an electric igniter in the drawer. We later found an electric socket at the back of the pan cupboard which worked the ignition on the hob and had been switched off.

The cutlery and crockery was fine and clean but we felt the pans were an odd assortment, maybe unwanted spares. We had to wash one of the pans before we could use it as it was not very clean.

However, overall the apartment was OK. We were glad of the DVDs as we had very bad weather. With a little attention this could be an excellent apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you Gill for taking the time to right a review & i'm glad you solved the mystery on the oven igniter
I think your holiday got off to a bad start with you crashing your car on the journey to Buxton I hope you got it sorted.
I'm sorry the weather was so bad for your stay it must of made it a miserable week.
Thank you for pointing out the notes in the file I will update them
Sadly "Harleys" closed but it has reopened as a fantastic Nepalese restaurant which gets some great reviews.
Wishing you all the best
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwyndene...
Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely Flat in Ideal Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have just spent 8 days in this lovely flat in wonderful Buxton.
The Flat was immaculate, comfortable and bigger and more spacious than the photos indicate. All mod cons provided and a quality TV in the Lounge area and the Bedroom.
Sarah was very helpful and popped in to make sure everything was ok.
The only down side from our point of view was we were only there 8 days, as we love Buxton and the weather was perfect so we was able to do a lot of great walking to all our favourite places, so could have done with a few more days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you Rosemary & Jim for your lovely review . Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lp1970201...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“lovely clean modern appartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 4th visit ,we love the appartment ,clean warm and cosy,has everything you need for a comfortable stay,location great as not far from great peak district walks and walking distance from buxton town centre and pavilion gardens,and a handy round the corner morrisons store.will definatly book again this year.
owner very friendly and responds quickly when contacted to make bookings
thank you sarah and we look forward to booking again soon.
lisa and dave

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you Lisa & Dave for your lovely review. See you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing