We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Twin/Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Mezzanine/attic bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Outdoor seating/bbq area
Main driveway
The view from the barn across the Moorlands.
Beautiful views from Gib Torr farm.
Beautiful Three Shires Heads - just one of the breathtaking walks on offer nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came here for our hen do, there were 12 of us all together and the barn was perfect for our group. The lounge was really comfortable and cosy, and the kitchen was a great space for us to all have dinner together. The location was beautiful and just a short walk from the nearest pub, with aldi supermarket just a short drive away. The hosts communication was excellent and the place was really clean and full of character. I would highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe N
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful place! We went for a hen party and it was perfect, looks even better than in the pictures and would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarethR56...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 15, the youngest slept on an air bed. we had a fantastic time.
The Barn was comfortable and with a bit of jiggling beds and using one of the sofa beds, we all slept well.
The lounge with the fire was very comfortable, the games room was a great hit and the kitchen was extremely well equipped.
The location is amazing, very peaceful and excellent for local walks.

Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing