We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“super”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rachelhah...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“super”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

beautiful house, great stay. Really enjoyed it, as did all my friends. We'd come back for sure. Thank you loads.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorthStar...
1 review
“Lovely place for a family break!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a family break we got together from all over the country. The barn house and Ramshaw barn fitted us all in perfectly.
6 of us stayed in Ramshaw barn it was really cosy. It had everything we needed even a pizza oven !!
We all loved it so much we're booking again Happy times !

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great place! ”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We've just returned home from a brilliant family weekend at Gib Tor. The barn was great and perfect for our group, it has so much character and some really quirky features. Despite its size it has a really cosy feel and the fires kept us lovely and warm, even with snow outside! The owners were really helpful and there's great surroundings to explore too. Can't wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.