We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Impressed”
other travellers have booked this property
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided! Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided!
Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Lounge with views into the courtyard garden
Looking from the lounge into the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen - gas hob with an electric fan oven
Kitchen - Welcome Pack included in the price
Kitchen looking out onto the courtyard garden
Hallway, complete with an OS Map of the area, lots of space for your coats and a full length mirror
Study area with desk, comfy seat and free secure WiFi
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
En-suite shower to the double bedroom on the second floor
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bathroom with separate shower
Ground floor layout - lounge and kitchen with door onto the courtyard garden
First floor layout - bedroom 1 (double or twin) and bathroom with separate shower
Second floor layout - study / reading area and bedroom 2 with en-suite shower
Buxton's Opera House - a 10 minute walk across the park from The Servants' Quarters
Buxton Crescent - a 10 minute walk from The Servants Quarters
The Pavilion Gardens lake - 5 minutes walk away
The stunning Buxton Pavilion Gardens - 5 minutes walk away
The Pavilion Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
1 review
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My fiancee, my parents and I stayed for five nights. The owners were quick to respond to our questions and welcoming on the day of arrival. We found the house warm and comfortable throughout our stay. In addition, the attention to detail (including some Christmas decorations and the provision of rock-salt in case the path outside iced over) was much appreciated. In summary, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to book this place again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubypie21
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a few days with my sisters. Accommodation doesn't look brilliant from the outside but is actually excellent on the inside. The owner, Pete, could not have been more helpful. The accommodation has plenty of room and has everything you could possibly need. Unfortunately one of us came down with the lungi so we didn't do the exploring we intended but the house is very well situated for investigating the Peak District. Buxton town centre is also only a short stroll away.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmg201420...
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well located, excellent standard accommodation”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Delightful cottage in a great location. Well equipped accommodation, large bedrooms, very clean and well presented. Excellent, helpful communication from the owners who are local and appear to be available if needed.
Welcome pack perfect to start off your stay, though supermarkets only a short walk away.
Well located to visit the sights and towns of Derbyshire or further afield by car, though the station is within walking distance too.
Eating out options within walking distance, the local chippy deserves a mention as it is very good.
Overall - very high standard all round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCGrant
1 review
“Modern, relaxing home in ideal location”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We spent 4 nights here with our 3 month old baby and found it perfect for our needs. Warm and cosy but spacious as well, it was a relaxing place to come and spend cold winter evenings. It was also ideally placed for day trips around the Peak District and a very short walk from the shops, pubs, cafés and sights of Buxton. Owner was very helpful with tips on places to visit and things to do that were baby friendly, and the house was very clean. We will hopefully be back (tho the stairs might be a bit of a challenge with a toddler) as it was a great place to stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy but central cottage - couldn't wish for more”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very centrally located between the Market Sq and Pavilion Gardens, shops, restaurants, pubs and tourist attractions all within 5 mins' walk. Beautiful walks a short drive away. The cottage is extremely well equipped, I have rarely come across such attentive and friendly owners. A welcome treat to find wine and homemade biscuits waiting for us! Cannot be faulted.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing