We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Raring to get back”
Living in the Landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living in the Landscape
State of the art kitchen View from riverside of property terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Living in the Landscape
State of the art kitchen
View from riverside of property terraces
Elegant kitchen leading directly onto riverbank terrace.
Super king size in second bedroom
Riverside terrace for relaxation
Elegant dining area
Fabulous river walks along the Wye Valley.JPG
Callum and Annie welcome you to Hay Wholefoods
Mid Wales landscape in Spring
Historic castle in Hay town centre
River walks from Hay Riverside Retreats
Walking in the hills above Hay on Wye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alan s
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice place, shame about the building site”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

A new town house, very clean with lovely views of the river, very close to town, everything you could want. Unfortunately it is in the middle of an unfinished development and is noisy on the bedroom side due to on going building work from 8am. Based on the number of men on site (we counted four!) it will be like this for a long time to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to town
Liked least: The building work close by wasvery noisy from early morning
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2012
We have had clients staying with us through the spring and this is the first time anyone has had a problem with anything, including noise. The flats facing Broad Street are nearly ready to have the roof on, and the developers aim to put them on the market by the time of Hay Festival, at the end of May. Had we had any feedback that there was a disturbance, we would have declared this to people booking. We always want anyone with a concern to talk with us, so we can get the measure of the problem and resolve it, as our clear wish is to have happy clients who want to come back.
We are really sorry that these clients were disturbed, and regret that they did not got in touch with us during their stay as it is difficult to resolve problems after the event. We are not complacent and feedback has been consistently positive, including clients who left yesterday who emailed saying 'we had a wonderful time in Hay at no. 24'. Also we would be happy to agree a discount with any client, were there to be a disturbance, though we regard the risk as small,as the builders are considerate and mindful of residents and clients alike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winchelsea
Reviewed 14 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerset.
Reviewed 10 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$201
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing