We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
18
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local pub short drive breakfast was delicious maura anne limerick ireland rock cashel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 Night and it was so nice! Very cosy,beautiful garden and good homemade breakfast! We really loved this place! Ann cordially received us and our little one was so happy with her 3 cute dogs! We will come back again:)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1000Sightseeing1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We missed access to the rock of cashel after closing time and needed a last minute accommodation so we could visit first thing in the morning before we moved on to our next stop. Luckily the Lodge was available and we headed over. Anne was so welcoming and friendly! Our room was clean and comfortable and we were able to enjoy a night at the local pub which was a very short walk down the road. Breakfast was delicious and check out was quick and easy. We would definitely recommend the Lodge B&B.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraM16836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Anne and her daughter, Maura, were wonderful hosts. The home itself is clean, comfortable, and welcoming. But it is the extraordinary hospitality from Anne that sets this B and B apart. We were in search of our family homestead. Anne invited over a local farmer who spoke with us for 3 hours about our family and the town of Monard. She then personally introduced us to the current owner of our ancestral home and spent another 2 hours with us hearing wonderful stories about our family. Our one night stay in Monard exceeded our expectations all thanks to Anne and the generous people of Monard. Ireland is noted for its hospitality. We saw it first hand with Anne, Maura, and our newfound friends.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bostonbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

During our recent trip to Ireland, this was the best of many fine bed and breakfast establishments. Great location, close to Rock of Cashel and the wonderful community of Tipperary. Cleanliness, accommodations and breakfast were all exceptional. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Another random B&B selection while touring Ireland and another winner. Well presented establishment with great wifi too. Breakfast was first class and Anne very welcoming. A short drive towards Tipperary for a meal, then around the corner to an authentic local pub for a pint of cider with the locals. A really quiet rural setting only 5 minutes from the Tipperary race course. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oz_Freebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews