We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The landlady is great and very helpful. she was happy to wash some wet and muddy gear and the room was very comfortable. A bit of a walk to get into town to the bars and shops but if you hadn't hiked all day in the rain it wouldn't be a problem I guess.
Full size snooker table and bar in the house as well!!
The wifi is a strange one, you are allowed to check emails, but no social media, think this is the strange nuance of the landlady, as she could be a tad eccentric :-)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigFoot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Spent a couple of nights at this friendly B&B.

Located on the edge of Carrick On Suir, a very short walk in to the town. Off street parking on site.

We stayed in a huge room at the front of the house. Despite fears that our sleep may have been interrupted due to traffic noise, we had no issues whatsoever with traffic noise and probably had the best nights’ sleep we have had when away from home as the bed was so comfortable.

Whilst the rooms do not have TV’s there is a residents room which has a lovely cosy feel to it, with a TV. In addition, for those of you who like snooker, there is a full size table available, which is great fun!

A plentiful cooked breakfast was served whilst cereals, etc, were also available which sets you up well for the day.

Overall, we had a really lovely stay and will definitely return when in the area.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrueBlueCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

This lovely Bed and Breakfast is run by a wonderful lady called Nancy who makes you feel very welcome .
The house is very large for a B and B with large bedrooms all which are en-suite .
Our big double bedroom had a walk-in wardrobe and a very large bathroom plus the bed was very comfortable .
The B and B is well equipped and very good value for money .
The house is spotless and warm feels very cosy .
You have the two large siting rooms at the front of the house and a snooker table at the back of the house .
This is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in
When we return to Carrick- on -suir later this year we will be booking the Ash park house .

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank covadamuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

If you have a need to stay in Carrick-on-Suir, then this B&B is good value. The house looks like it was custom built as a B&B and has plenty of space and is well setup. In fact, some of the common areas and facilities are more like what you would find in a small hotel.

The rooms are well equipped and well maintained. The size of the room was good, with an almost walk in wardrobe and good bathroom facilities. I stayed a few days and each day the room was cleaned - not a service I am used to in B&Bs.

The breakfast is nothing exciting, but better that the average B&B.

The main disappointment with the place was not finding a good place in Carrick-on-Suir to eat in the evenings.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sweeneytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

The house is run by a lady called nancy who warmly welcomes you from the moment you walk through the door, her home is your home. Never have I felt so welcome in an accommodation, house is spotless and rooms warm and cosy. Breakfast is amazing. Only down fall is traffic noise from front rooms but that shod not deter you. Will most definitely be back. Thank you nancy

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winkross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews