We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovley house with a lovley garden”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glen Carra House

Cottage exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage exterior
Entrance detail Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Cottage exterior
Entrance detail
Living room
Glimpse from living room
Summer exterior
Kitchen and dining
Upstairs En-suite bedrooms
Upstairs En-suites
Dormer view
Upstairs landing
Upstairs En-suite Bedroom
Dining
Ground floor plan
First Floor plan
Downstairs family Bathroom and shower
Walk along the Tay
Autumnal colours
Winter walk along the Tay
Local walk to the Hermitage
Dunkeld centre
Dunkeld and Birnam Golf club
Back garden
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
derick b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovley house with a lovley garden”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and family really enjoyed our stay in this lovley house which also has a fantastic private garden . Would highly recommend this house , We will definitely be back for another family get together ! :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Many thanks Derick; both for the time taken to write this review and for your positive comments. Delighted to hear you'll be making a return journey in the future!
Glen and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location, fully equipped kitchen
Liked least: back garden,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay especially since you've travelled from relatively far. We look forward to your return!
Best wishes, Liz and Glen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a relaxing location!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first winter week away in Scotland after many summer and autumn breaks and Glen Carra did not disappoint! A beautifully furnished home, a cosy fire and even twinkle lights in the dinning room, we couldn't have asked for anything more! The weather was cold and snowy, perfect for our winter walks and runs along the river Tay and up through the forest! We'll definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for the kind review and we are so glad you decided to stay in our house on your first Scottish winter break. Dunkeld is such a picturesque village it feels quite magical with a bit of snow cover.
We look forward to welcoming you next winter.......!
Glen and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piggy_nic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Accommodation ”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely family break in this home from home. Although weather was not great, there was still lots to do and the kids enjoyed the board games and wii! Good location in dunkeld, walking distance of lots of things, we visited the Hermitage, the Beatrix Potter exhibition and Going Potty to name a few!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review. Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay despite the weather not being ideal. The waterfall at the Hermitage must have been impressive with the amount of rainfall we had that week. (For your next stay!), we can also recommend going along to the Loch of the Lowes visitor centre to see the famous Ospreys as well as a wide and varied selection of other bird life that habitats there. All this can be discussed with the ever so knowledgeable and helpful staff at the Centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great house, well equipped and ideally situated in the village of Dunkeld. On a cul de sac off main road just minutes from village and shops.
All rooms bright and airy and comfortably furnished. Kitchen very well equipped and lovely garden.

Dunkeld a great base for touring Perthshire where we found something from all ages from infants to grandparents. Thank you for the use of your lovely home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Delighted to hear you had an enjoyable trip and we look forward to welcoming you back! We do love staying at the house ourselves and the location suits us very well with the town only a couple of minutes stroll away. At the same time it is very quiet and peaceful for relaxing. Thanks for taking the time to review, this is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$224
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing