We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Egyptian Bed Linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Egyptian Bed Linen
The 2 Sheilings at Rashfield Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Luxury Egyptian Bed Linen
The 2 Sheilings at Rashfield
Interior
Kitchen with 4-burner hob, oven, microwave, fridge, kettle & toaster
A Time for Romance
Lounge
Aerial View - Rashfield Sheilings
Warm, Cosy Toastie.
Plan Rashfield Sheiling.
The River Eachaig at Rashfield - view from Hawthorn
The River Eachaig at Rashfield
River Eachaig by Island Clump
Red Deer
Hawthorn
View from Hawthorn
River Eachaig Pool, as viewed from the Sheilings
Romantic Walk along the Back Road to Benmore
Rashfield Sheilings - Aerial View
Rashfield Sheileings
Rashfield Sheilings on a frosty morning
The 2 Sheilings
Hawthorn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judith b
mila1969
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Location is so perfect, its beautiful and peaceful, nature on the doorstep. As for the lodge, its lovely everything you need is there i have never slept in a comfier bed even added little extras from the owners. There are great walks to go on and nearby places to eat out if you wish. We will definitely be returning. Such a lovely place and were glad we discovered it. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyM198...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Sorry I'm a bit late in writing my review, I've been working hard to save for our next visit!
The log cabin was so cute and immaculate it's hard to articulate just how perfect it was. Me n partner like to go away every march just ourselves as we don't do Christmas to each other, and we felt so cacooned and peaceful here.
Stephen stopped by to welcome us, not intrusive just very courteous and welcoming.we even got the privilege of seeing the squirrels!! So in a nutshell- little piece of heaven that we can't wait to go back to! Go on book you won't be disappointed if your aim is getting away from it all and a chance to reconnect with your loved ones!!
Thanks
Mary n Fergus

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you for your delightful review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lenny D
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy lodge cabin”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cabin was much smaller than I expected, in the bedroom you couldn't walk round the end of the bed without hitting the heater, also no wardrobe, but hooks on the back of door but no hangers supplied, so all clothes had to be in chest of drawers except outerwear which could be hung on coat hooks as you came in entrance door. Cabin was very clean and tidy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your 4-star review. We do consider feedback very carefully and have recently added a layout-plan to help our guests choose accommodation which is suitable for their needs. We hope to see you again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights after our wedding and it was perfect so peaceful and relaxing, and the views outside the cabin are beautiful which you can take in on the large area outside. The cabin itself is well equipped with kitchen utensils. spotlessly clean and cosy with a log burner. We would recommend the pucks glen walk and for something to eat cothouse inn is 2mins along the road by car. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Delighted to have you to stay, and on your honeymoon as well.! It is always nice to receive wonderful reviews. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing