We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very scenic and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Hunters Quay Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunters Quay Lodge
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Hunters Quay Lodge
Living room
Living room with views to the deck
Modern kicthen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Bunk beds
Balcony view
View from balcony
Side view of lodge
Dunoon township
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
malika28
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very scenic and peaceful”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for the care and upgrade given to my parents , special mention to Kirsty and William who went the extra mile ...
Beautiful hot tub lodge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmcgachy
Inverclyde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!! ABSOLUTELY DUSGUSTING!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Booked this for a group of us and on arrival place looked filthy on outside. Once we opened the door it was even worse! Smell of dampness would knock you out ( smelt better charity shops). Bed linen damp, living area not whats shown in pics, settee minging carpets minging. Bathroom one half updated one half ancient, toilet brush minging wouldn't clean floor with it never mind toilet! Double bedroom has a green sink from the 60's in it on wall god knows why! Balcony falling apart outside and rotting wood. Kiitchen updated as in picture, only thing that was half decent. Left within 5 minutes and booked a caravan in the same place for £214 for 2 nights. .absolutely stunning, luxurious and modern. I paid £186 for 2 nights that I didn't even stay in for that minging lodge and the owner will not give us any kind of refund or compensation. My husband has asthma and was wheezing within minutes of being in there. Do not waste money on this joke book a caravan instead!!! Disgusting, I wouldn't let this out to an animal!

Denise McGachy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jauntyjim
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dated Lodges”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife booked 3 lodges for a weekend break for our children and grandchildren . We have booked lodges through" Hoseasons" in the past at various parks and have always found them to be of a high standard. On arrival we discovered that the lodges are only rated as 3 star by the tourist board whilst the caravans on this site are 5star the site itself is beautiful with a excellent swimming pool and a nice restaurant which we booked for the Saturday evening and enjoyed a nice meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdevenney
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just returned home after spending 3 nights with my 2 sisters and our friend in a Heathercroft Lodge at Hunter's Quay. We could not fault the accommodation as it was really clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. The bedding and towels were perfect. We paid £15.00 for Heating and Lighting and it was great value. The lodge was always wam and cosy. The Reception Staff were very helpful and friendly and made you feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate in Hunter's Bar Grill on the 3 nights we stayed and the food was very good value for money, the staff were great and really looked after us. We went to the live entertainment which was on the Saturday and that was also really good. We will definitely go back for another weekend and I would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortale spacious lodge in a peaceful setting.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shane k
Oshawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice 6 night stay.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our stay with a few exceptions. The property is clean, safe and it's very surprising quiet for there are many lodges and caravans. The Leisure centre is good and has 2 large indoor pools and free internet. There is a restaurant at the Leisure centre, do not eat there, bad food and service. The restaurant only carried half the menu items listed on the website. We stayed in a Rowan Comfort lodge which was clean and comfortable, other than the beds which were painfully hard. Bathroom is small, the shower is good with lots of hot water. Not much of a view, just other lodges. TV was great with lots of channels. The internet which you pay for was terrible. Very close to shopping in Dunoon. We would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and quiet.
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing