We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet Relaxation in West Scotland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet Relaxation in West Scotland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Quiet Relaxation in West Scotland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

michellet...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is our 6th visit here and we will be regular returning customers. The caravan is lovely and the owner ken goes away beyond his means to make your stay here a happy and memorable stay. He's only ever a phonccall away if you ever need him for anything he is down within 10minutes. Five minute walk from a beautiful little beach and amazing scenery right on the doorstep. We can't wait for our week up here at kens caravan in July and very reasonably priced rates is just the added bonus for this lovely caravan. We are more than happy customers.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you Michelle. Always happy to help and it's great to see people enjoy this place as much as I do
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweeney14...
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Freezing poor heating shoud not be let in winter”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

main point here is this caravan should NOT be let in winter it does not have adequate heating for that time of year
When making booking found Ken ( owner) to be very friendly helpful but when i said i had to head back home because of cold and asked for part refund he changed his tune I respectfully asked for half of money back i was referred to rules and regs but it was crystal clear the van as nice as it was is not suitable for cold weather months hire
it should not be offered for same I could see it being nice place in summer or spring even never winter or colder autumn months But dissapointed in the way i was treated when i complained by both ken and trip advisor

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
I am aware of the 'complaint' but as the customer refused the offer of a free weekend of his choice at any warmer time and the caravan was let to another customer who enjoyed their stay I felt that a refund wasn't necessary. The caravan has gas heating + storage heaters + electric blankets + extra sleeping bags. With the greatest of respect, I refuse to accept this review as a fair viewpoint. It is wintertime in Scotland, it gets cold, we provide what we believe to be above average facilities for warmth and comfort. I am sorry this customer was dissatisfied but I fail to see how we could have helped in any other manner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doinac197
2 reviews
“Wonderfull place”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

we just stay one night in this amazing place but we have loved it. Very beautiful and peaceful absolutely perfect to escape from busy life. And Ken, are a lovely person, he will help you with every single question about your stay. Thank you very much! We'll visit again!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words Doina, I wish the weather had been better for your short visit but I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to explore.....”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was met at the caravan by Ken,the owner, who gave us a guided tour before leaving us to explore.
The caravan was clean and comfortable, with all home comforts.
Ken provided local information on where to go and what to do as well as local restaurants, which was very useful
The location is stunning, the caravan is right on the Loch with access to the shore in one direction and walking trails through woods on the other, both are family and dog friendly
There are lots of places to visit and explore, from Castles to Cruses on the Lochs
Am already plotting my return!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you Debbie, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.