We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fantastic holiday at Deercroft. We were welcomed by Linda and Gerald. Lodge was excellent. Our dogs had a great time, plenty of walks and plenty to do. Lodge was amasing and had everything you needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Hello Andrew. Thank you for your very kind review of your family’s stay in 4 Deercroft last month. We enjoyed having you all to stay and glad that you enjoyed your break. Hope we can welcome you all again one day. Kind regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhiannaca...
East Dunbartonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent break away!”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location and lodge immaculate! Could not fault anything. The owners Gerry & Linda were first class and very friendly. They have thought of everything.. from hot water bottles (for those cold Scottish nights) to a range of sizes of dog crates just in case you require to use one. I also had left a bag after we left, Gerry contacted me straight away and bag was posted the same day! We will look forward to returning to 4 Deercroft in the future. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Hello Rihanna. Thank you for your very kind review of your stay in 4 Deercroft. Glad that your bag arrived safely. Gerry and I will look forward to welcoming you and family back soon. Linda and Gerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you Paul and family for your very kind review of your family’s recent stay in 4 Deercroft. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you all again in the future. Linda and Gerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gentle start to 2018”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

As this was our 2nd visit to this lodge,we new what to expect.We were not disappointed.As previously,we were given a warm welcome from Gerald and Linda.Everything you need is provided.Lovely walks for the dogs,lovely relaxing few days,lovely start to 2018.We cannot wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your comments, and we too, look forward to your return soon. Gerald and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Hello Wendy. Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay in 4 Deercroft. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and look forward to your next visit. Linda and Gerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing