We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won’t be back again”
Review of Jolly Milliner

Jolly Milliner
Ranked #10 of 41 Quick Bites in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$28
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Surly reception, no food order taken for 25 minutes, food adequate- no s&p in food or on table.staff chattered not serve

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Explore29066583380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi Explore29066583380, we'd really appreciate the opportunity to turn around your experience, Please can you get in touch when you have a spare moment by emailing us at 4187@greeneking.co.uk or ringing 01582 575191 Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Had a great evening at the milliner tonight, felt very COVID safe, and well looked after by the staff!
Enjoyed the fish and chips, would definitely recommend!
Looking forward to coming back, mostly for the great gin selection

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Lutonfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Five stars! Wow, thank you! Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. I will be sure to pass them onto the staff after a very busy sunny period. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We went to this pub on the off chance off having a meal with family we were visiting, we hadn’t booked but the manager found us a table very quickly, the food was amazing and the staff very friendly and attentive, will definitely be visiting again

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Addams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. If you ever need anything else from the team, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Went to the Milliner with my family for a meal,food was delicious, we all had steaks and they were cooked perfectly.Staff were attentive but not intrusive will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank dockerill63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thanks for the high rating, it's really appreciated. All the staff would love to see you again soon dockerill63 Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Decided to go to Athens Milliner this Sunday for something to eat and a few beers with my mates as England was playing. Clearly the pub is set up for the Euros but we had a good table to eat and watch the game. Food was excellent and the service really friendly. Even had a chat with Greg - Manager about all the corona rules. Amazing that after everything he still was so positive . Look forward to next week as we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Billy240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Jolly Milliner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Hi Billy240, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them on to the team. Remember our chat, pretty hard to forget a character such as youself. Hope to see you again soon and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Milliner also viewed

 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Jolly Milliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.