We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
26
25
12
10
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
25
12
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra toast lively pub friendly hotel bar food sunday lunch following morning guinness charger venue channels
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

visited The Pines for the first time on Fathers Day not sure what to expect,what a wonderful surprise the Sunday roast was very good hot and plenty of it the starters were also great my wife had the chicken goujons the best she has ever tasted,the atmosphere was very friendly and the staff were very helpful we will certainly be returning highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 573stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Very friendly , cosy , best prices with the best food all fresh and home made with massive portions
No one can beat the Sunday roast for sure plus with car parking
Can watch TV , sit in the bar area or in the quiet dining room
Play area for children
Cannot fault the Pines

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hazel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend for a friends wedding. Room wasn't bad at all. Breakfast was served well. Didn't have any problems with staff and found them helpful. The only negative thing was being woken up by some blower operating outside the front in the morning which I had to get up and close windows which dampened the noise

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We took the family room because we were a group of four friends. Room had all basic needs, nothing special and a bit crowded. To be honest I don't think I will be staying here again. But most of all I did not like the area, Luton is not a nice town. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S2080IMmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Planned on popping in for a couple of drinks, 7 hours later we finally left, staff were really nice and friendly, the roast dinner was absolutely gorgeous. Would definitely recommend this place.
The place is clean and just has a really good atmosphere, everyone says hello which is a rare thing nowadays

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank kellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews