We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to eat and spend some time”
Review of The BellyRub

The BellyRub
Ranked #63 of 369 Restaurants in Scarborough
Description: The BellyRub is a relaxed, dog-friendly eatery and small craft beer shop. An ideal place to dine and drink with friends or just enjoy a traditional hand-pulled coffee and homemade cake. Fully licensed with a good selection of craft beers to drink in or take home. Regular events include tapas nights and themed quizzes. Open Wednesday to Sunday. Please refer to our website for current opening times and menus.
Restaurant details
Description: The BellyRub is a relaxed, dog-friendly eatery and small craft beer shop. An ideal place to dine and drink with friends or just enjoy a traditional hand-pulled coffee and homemade cake. Fully licensed with a good selection of craft beers to drink in or take home. Regular events include tapas nights and themed quizzes. Open Wednesday to Sunday. Please refer to our website for current opening times and menus.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely food in a relaxed atmosphere and a bonus quiz after our meal. Really nice hosts who made our dog feel as welcome as possible too. And so many different beers to choose from make this a great place all round.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank deschwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2021

Lovely spot - lots of different beers to try, friendly staff and even a dog treat menu ! Loved all the stuff to look at decorating the walls. Will be back !

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Pentala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Really nice to find this friendly little bar very near to our Airbnb. Friendly staff, good beer, conscientiously COVID-safe. Thankyou

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Implicitly dog friendly. So welcoming. Great food, fab craft beer selection, excellent music. Five star!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank 463guyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Wonderful food, great service and they really made our dog welcome. Will definitely recommend and we will definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 21,262,518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The BellyRub also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to The BellyRub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.