We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
106
27
21
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
106
27
21
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger van camping field games room peaky blinders lovely campsite electric pitches shower toilet facilities electric card shower block lovely week oliver's mount spent nights just returned from a night stay short stay dave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

This site sounded great from the website, however on visiting it really was not good. The toilet and shower facilities were old and shabby and not cleaned on a regular basis. For 1.5 days of our 3 day visit there was no toilet roll in all but 1 of the toilets, the showers were grim, so much so that we did not have a shower and took to our caravan for one. The elson waste point was just disgusting with waste lying around. No recycling and some of the other visitors thought it was OK to throw a rugby ball around our car? Safe to say this is the worst site we have ever visited. Its a shame as its in a good location.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank UkLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We stayed there for 2 weeks the site is amazing but the Staff are exceptional nothing is too much trouble.
The bbq on Weds and Sat are amazing. The toilets are always clean the site is really quite and always tidy.
Neil and Sharon you do your site proud
We will be coming back real soon

The Brunt Family

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markbZ1220LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Two of us stayed here for just a night while on a cycle tour of the East coast. The site is lovely, the facilities great and the staff a delight , everyone is so helpful and accomodating. We were slotted in at the last minute and made to feel most welcome

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Had the most amazing time at Arosa all the staff are really friendly (especially Tony haha)my little girl won’t camp anywhere else, will definitely be back next year for a couple of holidays, thank you Sharon & Neil for making us feel so welcome ♥️♥️

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 541shazg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We have just had 2 weeks with you all at the park when we arrived we were greeted really well taken too are pitch got all set up water was just in the corner bins as you drive out of site site always cleaned grass kept cut as you do we had a few drinks we went up for the barbecue as always Neil does a fabulous steak had a fabulous night walked up to have a shower next day at 6am cleaners already in (sorry did not catch name) but shower block always clean Michelle who works behind bar just love her Dave are rain man said he would dance each day so we all could have sunshine Alfie was just a lovely young man Trevor who was in bar one night was a lovely gent Sharon meals are always spot on SO BASICALLY We HAD A Fabulously holiday we have been camping here for a good 14+years love you all from the wye I mans see you all next year
Ps we were also very lucky at the bingo happy days

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank michaelhH7892XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews