We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
357
270
127
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
357
270
127
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room lounge area private car park lovely hotel town centre central location family room the cliff short break couldn't do enough double room plenty of choice tea and coffee lift receptionist dave refurbishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Our room was clean and tidy.

Brilliant choice for breakfast.

Excellent staff who even arranged for my earrings that I accidentally left in the room to be posted to my home address.

Would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisakQ8835PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Arrived Thursday May 27th.
Stayed in room 44 , room was very hot .
Did notice a slight whirling noise on the r hand side of bed coming from the wall .Sounded like a bathroom extractor fan . During the night this noise became very loud and constant room was also very hot . Ac unit put on didn’t help much .
Very poor nights sleep . Reported to front desk in the morning . And was told it would be looked at . After we returned from being out we asked if anyone had checked our room . The receptionist was very rude said they could find nothing wrong and was insinuating we had made it up . I said I didn’t pay all this money to not get any sleep . After this another man came to check on it , he said he couldn’t hear anything . His manner was abrupt.
By this time the noise was only slight but dissipated as evening went on.
Maybe some staff might benefit from some customer service training .
The service in the restaurant by all the staff was excellent. Food was good for the 2 dinners and breakfasts we had . Could not fault that all . Also staff in the lounge and bar were excellent . Just let down by one of receptionists who was rude , a smile might help . Customer service is important , she didn’t seem happy in her job !
We would stay again , not in room 44 . Hopefully a room facing the front maybe wouldn’t be as hot if we considered staying again .Maybe management could consider more than one AC unit in rooms as one didn’t really help that much .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JosephineG585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

What a shame, called in just to have a drink, refused because I was not eating, only a handful of people in there, they obviously don’t need the money. You would think after being closed for so long they would be grateful of every penny

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joansey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Court Hotel Scarborough, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion the Palm court hotel holds a table licence. Non resident guests may have an alcoholic drink only when consuming food.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Palm court hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Booked for afternoon tea at 1230! Excellent choice and went for the savoury option with smoked salmon, croquettes, pork pie, sausage roll and savoury scones. Great value for money and good service. All beautifully presented. Would certainly go back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Court Hotel Scarborough, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We booked DBB in this hotel which was highly recommended. Unfortunately, we were not over impressed. The first problem is the car park. The hotel did not pre-advise us that the car park outside the hotel did not belong to the hotel, but the council and we were told to move our car quickly, before we were given a fine. The hotels car park is a drive round the corner which then involves a quite steep climb back to the front of the hotel. Not very convenient for elderly or infirm drivers or in bad weather, which we had!
Secondly we found the reception staff efficient but not very welcoming or friendly.
We had dinner booked for two nights and were very disappointed to find exactly the same menu on both nights. It was a good job we were only there for two nights otherwise we would have been seriously complaining.
The bedrooms should have had hand sanitizers but didn't.
The shower controls were extremely difficult to use and would be useless for anyone with arthritic hands or a poor grip.
Finally, the lack of any decent views from the hotel did not please us.

Room tip: No idea as all rooms had poor views with no sea view.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank douglas246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Court Hotel Scarborough, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, thank you for your comments we strive to improve our guests experience at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews