We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Magnolia Cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Magnolia Cottage

Magnolia Cottage has 3 en-suite bedrooms suitable for up to 6 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia Cottage has 3 en-suite bedrooms suitable for up to 6 persons
Sunny Living Room with views of the gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Magnolia Cottage has 3 en-suite bedrooms suitable for up to 6 persons
Sunny Living Room with views of the gardens
En-suite shower room on ground floor
Shared Gardens
Shared Gardens
Shared Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimhal271...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Magnolia Cottage.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent it could not be better. Highly recommended. We look forward very much to returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you Jim for your recommendation, we appreciate you're loyal custom and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger5826
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very enjoyable, first stay in Magnolia. Very comfortable and warm, thoroughly enjoyed our time there would recommend to anyone wanting first class accommodation in a lovely location, cannot best it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Magnolia Cottage and thank you for your kind review, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenElle...
Ellesmere Port
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This cottage is out of this world we stay here twice a year. It meets all our requirements as we bring our son and his friend who are disabled so downstairs bedroom shower room x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thanks. It's rewarding to know we are looking after our guests and for your loyalty. See you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar D
1 review
“EXCELLENT.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

W0W"
Absolutely amazing We,dorothy.ed.roland and barabra.It was first glass accommodation.
SELWYN And GEOFFREY.Where the hosts,were friendly and helpful.
Locacation ideal for visting places,
excellent value.And will try to return.
A slice of heaven in Devon

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you Ed we're so pleased that Magnolia Cottage came up to expectation and we hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn S
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, lovely property”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As always a wonderful stay at Littlecourt Cottages. Magnolia was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet and nothing too much trouble from the owners. Every attention to detail. No wonder they are always so booked up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness and great service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you Carolyn so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the terrific support from our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing