We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dukes(Sidmouth)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elizabeth(Sidmouth)
US$222
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn(Sidbury)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Glen Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barn and Pinn Cottage(Sidmouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Berwick House(Sidmouth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
191
59
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
59
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel groundsgeorgian houseminute strollset in lovely groundspublic parksea frontlarge groundstraditional valuescheese and biscuitshotel offerswet roomquality and quantityfive nightsplenty of choicetraditional hotelfirst floorboth breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff at this lovely hotel. We love the rooms overlooking the gardens, it is very quiet and the food is excellent. We have stayed several times and have already booked again for next summer although we hope to get down again before then. Also dog friendly which is very important!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanLyndaToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This hotel will appeal to those wanting a relatively quiet stay in lovely surroundings of its own grounds and The Bye and river accessed from the hotel grounds.The town and seafront are only a few minutes walk away. We stayed in room 8 which had very recently been refurbished, and the owners aim to refurbish a number each year. All decor and furnishings are in keeping with property.
Overall we could not fault our 3 night stay. The food quality is high, very well presented quickly. All the staff we came into contact with were efficient , polite , friendly and personable. We stayed here 5 years ago and would return again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second time at The Hunters Moon and we have booked for next year too! If you like modern then this is not for you, it is a lovely older style residence with very friendly, personal service and an excellent breakfast with veggie options. We love it here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The staff and service at the hotel very good, nothing is too much trouble. We had a twin room (39) overlooking the garden, comfortable beds and well appointed bathroom, shower easy to use. Beautiful gardens and surrounding area. We had dinner and breakfast, both meals very good, vegetarian option excellent. We will be visiting again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1,451,428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My husband and I booked for 2 nights bed and breakfast. Our room (39) was on the first floor, overlooking the garden. A comfortable room with a well fitted bathroom with plenty of storage space and good size shelf. Instant hot water.

We’ve stayed in many hotels in Sidmouth over the years; this was our first visit to Hunter’s Moon and it’s now our favourite - we’ll definitely be back! All of the staff were friendly, helpful and gave excellent service.

Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice: kippers and natural smoked haddock as well as full English. They also offer a very good continental selection.

Tempted by their sample menu, we had dinner on our second night and we weren’t disappointed. A great choice of starters, mains and desserts with a varied cheeseboard and decaffeinated coffee included in the price. It seems that most guests opt for DB&B judging by the numbers dining and many of the people we spoke to said they’ve been coming to this hotel for years.

My only gripe was that I could hear the tv and voices from the room next door but the type of guest staying here isn’t rowdy and goes to bed before midnight so it was fine!

They have a good website where you can see every room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SandraC2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews