We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb coffee”
Review of Coffee#1 Sidmouth

Coffee#1 Sidmouth
Ranked #7 of 12 Quick Bites in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Description: Award-winning coffee, cakes and pastries for breakfast, lunch and tea. Comfy sofas, beautiful interiors and cosy corners that you can hide away in for a quiet half an hour are as important to us as the cake we serve and the service we give. Come and see for yourself.
Restaurant details
Description: Award-winning coffee, cakes and pastries for breakfast, lunch and tea. Comfy sofas, beautiful interiors and cosy corners that you can hide away in for a quiet half an hour are as important to us as the cake we serve and the service we give. Come and see for yourself.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Lovely surroundings, pleasant staff and delicious cakes! The choice of coffees is vast and those we’ve tried have all met our expectations.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alfiefuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I love a good cup of coffee and was pleasantly surprised when the filter coffee I'd ordered turned out to be one of the tastiest I've ever had. If you're interested I had the Guatemalan coffee. My wife had a very nice Americano and a chocolate crisp slice that was very tasty. The coffee shop itself is very nicely presented with old shop fittings around the walls.
I was pleasantly surprised at finding such a lovely coffee shop to be honest.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank grubbytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

A large place. Not too certain what to call it. Hardly a coffee shop or restaurant. Very busy with many happy customers. Perhaps just not our type

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank braithwaite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I always enjoy going to Coffee #1 and this one is no exception. The snacks and drinks are top notch, in this case the decor is unusual adding to the atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Agree that this can be a slightly gloomy setting but always calm with good coffee and cakes. Especially appreciate the free bags of coffee grounds for the garden!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank batterseamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee#1 Sidmouth also viewed

 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Coffee#1 Sidmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing